1 / 4

Help take care of our husky dogs in Lapland, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 176 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    Hi we are a small family, my wife, 3 kids and I live in the forest of Swedish Lapland. We have a passion for the outdoors and have sled dogs that require a lot of love and attention. The dogs require their kennels to be cleaned, to be fed and to be taken out on runs with the sleds and in the summer/autumn time with wagons. We perhaps need help with small and minor repairs, kids entertainment, perhaps picking the kids up from day care/school so we can focus on our dogs!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful area of lapland, close to a creek, and river and forest. the work with the dogs is amazing. We can teach you all about the dogs, the way they behave, run, even about their poop! and teach you how to train the dogs and take them out on runs iwth the wagons as well as with sleds when the snow has come.

  • Arbeit


    We would love people that are motivated, want to assist in anyways they can, and help out with daily tasks such as picking the poop from the dogs, taking the dogs out for runs, picking up the kids, entertaining the kids, help around the house. Picking up the mail/ running arrands for us,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    basic accommodation. there is a communal area for cooking together with the other volunteers.

    We give a little allowance for you to make your own food together with the other volunteers

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pls note we do require anyone to come to have a valid manual drivers license. We do not take couples, and we ask people that are minimum 25 years of age. no smokers! no people with their own pets please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451398268919

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Learn social entrepreneurship skills and help with garden and home projects in Skåne, Sweden
Assist us with reindeer herding and experience Sami and Swedish culture, in Jokkmokk, North Sweden