Help me on my farm in the mountains of Hedmark, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    656

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello :)
    I am a single mother, tough as nails, with 3 viking kids. I have just bought a farmstead and there are loads of interesting projects coming up! I have travelled a lot, many years, and speak Spanish, English, Swedish, Norwegian etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live amongst some of Norways finest nature: mountains, forests and lakes. There are farms in the area, but not many neighbours A few cabins only. If you want peace and quiet, a hammock and a good book, along with helping out with the everyday life at our farmstead, please feel free to contact me <3

    I have 30.000m2 land. And just as many plans to go with it! ;) Well, almost.

    uring the spring, summer and autumn months you can learn about
    Beekeeping, keeping Chickens , growing vegetables, organic farming, building, woodwork, diet (I am a nutritionist), making food, exploring Norwegian Nature, fishing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello :)
    I have just bought a farm in beautiful Norway, Rendalen. We will have loads of projects coming up:
    Painting walls, building fences for chickens, vegetable garden, Changing the outside of the house (planks), beekeeping and workshops. If you stay here, all workshops are free.
    Workshops we plan for are:
    Woodwoking, Beekeeping/ Building Beehives, Growing your own vegetables (also if you live in the city), woodworking course, making Dreamcatchers (for kids) and fishing rods (kids), fishing etc. I even have a circus school planned!

    I will require help to maintain the houses here, like painting and woodwork (putting down a new floor, building shelves etc.) Women/ girls and men/ boys are welcome :)

    I homeschool my children and we spend time outside a lot. Tent-trips and exploring Norwegian countryside and nature can be offered.

    I would love for you to be part of this family, althugh I do need my private time as I work from home.

    Cool if you like dogs and kids!

    I am a skateboarder, gamer, nerd, dreamer and doer, explorer and so much more :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    private house with 5 beds. Small kitchen. Elecetricity only. Tank of water provided. Fresh mountain water!
    Shower and water-toilets are in the main house, but there are 2 outdoor toilets as well (compost toilets).
    I will provide eggs, bread, butter and something to have on the bread. I will serve dinner every day. I gather food as well a grow it, so there will be locally found, bought and produced food. I eat only glutenfree and organic products.. If a workaway'er needs anything special, or have allergies, please let me know.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop 100 m from the house. 15 min drive to nearest shop, where you find a huge camping site with beaches and playgrounds (if you have kids), some stores. Nearest big town is Elverum (1 hour away), Hamar (1 hour by car) and Gjøvik (2 hours by car).
    You can walk down to the lake (5 min.) and swim or fish. You can bike and even bike to the nearest shops...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 273733269595