An experience of family, fun, nature and adventures in Manitoba, Canada

  • Bisher 139 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Great lasting memories in a home-away-from-home.

    We are a fun and loving, busy family, that loves welcoming new guests.

    We love music, community, personal growth, and creating experiences that help people live their best lives.

    We have three daughters, Rylee (17) - who recently moved out to attend university; Fia (14), and Araya (12). Also part of our family is our dog (Bruce), 3 cats (Lucy, Helmet, and Moo); and a few other pets!

    Here you will enjoy the 80-acres that we call our playground of walking trails, bush, camping spots, and ponds. The land is set up beautifully, with a swimming pond, raised gardens, trails, and a full-out festival and campground site! We also have a hot tub that we enjoy regularly.

    We call our property the experience farm because we create great experiences here, which you would be a part of.

    We, (Maurice and Tracy), are working professionals who primarily work from the home office, a separate building from the house. Maurice is a leadership coach, a therapist, and a creative that pours energy into creating programs and experiences like personal discovery retreats, life design days, and leadership masterminds. Tracy works in leadership and human development for a technology company, where she runs an in-company coaching program.

    For the 2023 summer, we will be hosting two music festival events on our property. Amazing artists and incredible people come together for a weekend of camping, entertainment, and fun. To be a part of it is a unique and invigorating experience.

    We would love extra help to keep everything running smoothly, like getting the festival grounds ready for the summer. Work-away projects range from house and yard maintenance and updates to cutting and collecting wood to small improvement projects like staining and organizing. We are open to seeing what fits your skillset best and working together to choose.

    We are social with many visitors, especially in the spring, summer, and fall. We love music and socializing. We've had many work-away experiences and nannies in the past and had friends live with us for extended periods, so this isn't a new concept.

    Here you'll enjoy an extended family, home away from home feel. Maurice's parents are close enough to visit and often become work-away Grandma and Grandpa's. Our extended community of friends welcomes you with open arms and good times, with many relationships being formed in the process.

    We offer an engaging experience of enjoying the beauty of the land and being a part of a connected community! We take an inclusive approach to family and warmly welcome guests. We also appreciate the need for you to have and enjoy some privacy, just as we need ours at times.

    We can provide access to a vehicle, and our arrangement would include room and board.

    Mostly a non-smoking environment; smoking is not allowed in the house or vehicles.

    We do drink socially; we enjoy life to its fullest.

    We look forward to finding a match!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Canada is an abundant and diverse place to experience. Manitoba is part of the prairies known for its vast flat landscape, rivers and lakes, and beautiful summers. However, Manitoba winters typically see lots of snow, and you would experience the cold temperatures of a real Canadian winter (this is not for everyone).

    In a cultural exchange with our family, you would experience the life and lifestyle of a working family that believes in living life to its fullest. We are surrounded by a strong community of friends that are loving, fun, and constantly supporting each other.

    Our family is immersed in Manitoba's vibrant arts and music scene, so your experience would include this. We love music, we host house concerts, festivals, and family events that promote community and connection, and you would be a part of this.

    We are also students of lifelong learning; as life and business coaches, your experience would have the opportunity to hear our story and lean on us with any questions you'd like to explore about life and business.

    You'll also get to experience the world through the eyes of our children. The kids are quite independent.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love extra help to maintain the house and land, and keep things running smoothly. Depending on the season this may include: maintaining the gardens, cutting wood, helping with general household chores and maintenance, small improvement projects like painting and staining, and general contribution to creating great experiences. Ideally, you have a valid drivers license.

    If you had an interest in it, you may have the opportunity to get involved with some of our not-for-profit projects as they are a major part of our life, where you would contribute to creating great experiences for others.

    We are life-long learners and would be happy to share our life experiences with anyone that may benefit from it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the spring/summer/fall, we have many options. Typically work-aways have chosen to stay in the beach house. The beach house is a comfortable and cute building, separate from the house located by the gardens. It provides a private space that is perfect for 1 person or a couple.

    The other option is a motorhome, and/or if you like more of an outdoor experience, we have some unique options like high-quality tents where a clamping (Camping + Glamour) experience can be created.

    Food is included in your experience, assuming this is your choice. We do our best to be health conscious; and we welcome your influence. We are fortunate to have some grandparents that fill our freezer with some deliciousness! The kids enjoy baking; we are open to a variety of foods.

    We'd discuss food responsibilities together and make a plan that makes sense for everyone.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Winnipeg is the nearest large city, only 45 minutes away, with many attractions, including a world-class zoo that features a polar bear habitat. . The arts and culture scene and the community of people are the other highlights we feel are most worthy to mention. Many 'beach-towns' are within a 30-minute drive, including Winnipeg Beach, Matlock, Gimli, and Grand Beach. We look forward to connecting!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We've had a lifestyle that allows us to work from home (or anywhere) for over 10-years now and would love to see others enjoy the same. For internet, we recently got onto StarLink and expect that it will accommodate strong internet connections for many people at once. We have a full separate office that is outside of the house, with room for 1-2 people to set up. You also have the ability to plug in anywhere you really desire.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have tons of space for anyone with a motorhome or campervan with a water hook up and power. We've had people stay with us for months like this; we've even created a tiny yard so they feel like neighbors.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love pets. We would want to have a discussion to make sure they integrate with our pets well. We currently have a dog, 3 cats, and some reptiles.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 273413867275

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help with animals, garden and home in Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Help with the kids and their homework and some light housework in Langley, Canada