Semi Retired Couple Looking for Help at Home and Cottage- Southern Ontario, Canada

  • Bisher 75 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We are a welcoming couple with two adult daughters. One is living close by with her partner and the second is living and working in Toronto.

    Our home is a unique passive solar, geothermal conversion on 25 forested acres. We are located in the country just over an hour from downtown Toronto. It is a special place with trails and wildlife throughout. We boil our own maple syrup and enjoy the surroundings! We also spend time at our cottage property which is a little piece of heaven. We would love to welcome Workaway guests to join us this spring.

    We have two indoor cats and our grand-dog husky is also a frequent visitor -so loving animals is a must.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workaway guests in the spring may help Craig produce maple syrup. Cottages are also a big part of Ontario life and we look forward to sharing that. Time permitting, we may be available to take our guests into Toronto and show them some of the highlights of the city. Our home is close to biking trails and we would happily loan our bikes if interested.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for a motivated guest(s) with construction experience and/or experience with gardens.
    Most of our time this spring will be spent working at the cottage which is two hours north of our home. Some specific jobs include cutting back brush, exterior painting, installing vinyl siding, help to tear down a shed and weeding a garden.

    Craig works from home and I (Nancy) am retired and usually available. This is a non smoking home. We look forward to hearing from you!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    When at our primary residence, guests will have a room in our home and their own bathroom. The room has a queen bed, desk and closet. Guests are always welcomed to share meals and have access to the kitchen, washroom, tv room ect.,
    When at the cottage workawayer(s) will have a private cabin in which to stay. It’s lovely!

    We usually share the cooking and clean-up duties in our home. We occasionally eat fish but no chicken, pork or beef. We always have eggs and dairy available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is in a fairly remote location. If our guests wanted a day out at a beach or city/town, we could arrange to drive them to a bus depot or the location itself. We are about 40 minutes from the city of Oshawa and an hour+ from Toronto.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have loads or parking and lots of space for privacy.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any dogs must be good with cats and have no aggressive tendencies.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 993339744119

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Join our small farm life in South Okanagan Valley, BC, Canada
Help build a tipi and learn about ecological agriculture in Sainte-Marie-Salomé, Canada