Help with maintenance and dog-walking at our small family place at the river near Paraty, Brazil - right now someone with plumbing skills required who also knows how to handle a drill machine.....

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Volunteering 7 kilometers above Paraty in a small family place at the river in a secluded area of the Atlantic Rain-forest.
    Mother and son, son of son.......Germans in the jungle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If living a simple life is what you are seeking, welcome!

    I have done recently volunteering in a great place with happy people! So I do believe that I have an idea what volunteers need to be happy.

    We own a tourist 11-seater boat, so the occasional boat tour with other guests will be possible. Dolphin sighting!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have moved to our beautiful place a few months ago ......there are still quite some things incomplete. So....skills in basic building (such as lifting up the roof of the patio, because the angle is not correct, and it is raining in..), painting, and such would be marvellous!
    Right now we are looking for a person with plumbing experience, and working knowledge of basic electrical and carpenter stuff...

    The help can be at times physically demanding!

    Negao, the Labrador, and Gato, the cat, are living with us as part of our family. Walking them once a day would be great!
    And in general, helping wherever we need a hand.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Since our place is very small, we will provide accommodation in a tent (with bedding), and of course access to house and kitchen at (nearly......not well past midnight please!) any time!
    There is an outdoor bathroom and toilet for you to use.

    We do not always cook in time for hungry workawayers, but: there are always vegetables and rice/noodles, spices etc. available to you to cook yourself (free, of course).

    We have limited internet access, for loads of up-and downloading you would have to go to an internet place. Also...on rainy days it may not work at all.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Paraty with its historical centre, restaurants, and cultural events is a busride away, beaches require a change in buses!
    We have basic internet connection, not always working in the forest.
    The clean river is just flowing along our place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, weekends off.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 272643675357