Help with childcare and stay with an active outdoor family in the Banff National Park, Canada



Bisher 440 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I was away last year for a six months paddling, but have returned to take over my role as a parent. We do have space and need of one work-away person this summer.

    Lisa and I both lead a pretty active lifestyle with what can challenging work schedules. For myself I am trying to lead a more normal schedule as an A/V tech. I will still be doing some mountain or rock climbing guiding which means leaving early and/or getting back late. I am also running for a position with an association which involves travelling to meetings and festivals.

    Lisa works in the rescue business for Parks Canada. Her hours are fairly regular until they are not and then there is no telling when she leaves or when she will be back. Usually, an emergency only lasts a day or two at most. When she is on 24-hour call (5-6 times per month), I or the workawayer is also on call so someone is here to care for the kids if she needs to go.

    What we need help with is getting the kids to school or picking them up from school. Help with dinners and helping them to complete their homework. In most cases, we can most likely take care of the actual childcare but help with chores is always welcomed : )

    We do want you to enjoy the area and park so when we have things covered for childcare your free to hike and ski. Lisa really enjoyed meeting wonderful people from around the world and treasures this expanding work away family. We are told we are a non-typical workaway set-up - you can expect to become part of our family - there will be days you do more than the allotted time and other days your completely free to enjoy the area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with one IFMGA professional certified guide & mountain rescue specialist - who gets called out to rescue folks after hours. We are a tourist Mecca with a melting pot of people from all over the world visiting here. We love meeting folks from around the world!

  • Arbeit


    Summer months - each day we just need a little extra help in the home - housekeeping. Most days we can look after the kids and you are free to enjoy the area. Occassionally, we would need you to be with them the whole day and help with the family meal. As a family we hope to do a few hiking trips before school starts in September. Kids love doing stuff outside!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Private room, shared house with family. Internet, yard and deck

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I encourage you to look up Banff national park online. There are a endlist amount of activities to do here from running, hiking, backpacking, climbing, etc. Fall is the best time to visit!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Approximately 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 272174234194