Experience country family life on a vegetable farm in South East Queensland, Australia



aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

  • Beschreibung


    I am a wife and mum of 3 children, aged 13 (boy), 11(girl) and 9(boy). we live on a vegetable farm growing mostly carrots, pumpkins, beans and onions near Gatton Queensland.
    It is a beautiful area, surrounded by the great dividing range, 7kms to our closest town, Gatton which has all types of shops and supplies, swimming pool, gym, yoga.
    We are only 1 to 1.5hrs from Brisbane, 1.5-2hrs from Gold Coast.

    My husband manages the vegetable farm and I am a stay at home mum with an online business I run very part time but spend most of my time doing things with the children.

    We are a typical country family who enjoy the outdoors, mountain biking, camping, mountain climbing, water skiing. We also take trips to the beach.

    I enjoy having people stay with us from all over the world so our family can learn about different cultures. I travelled before I had a family and had amazing host families so I like to give the opportunity to others too

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a busy family who do alot of activities with the kids on weekends like camping, boating (water skiing), mountain climbing, and kids sport.
    You can learn about the farm and growing vegetables and experience a typical Australian country lifestyle in a rural area.

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for someone to mind the children for some overnights (maybe about once a month) and to help get them off to school some mornings and be there when they get home from school sometimes (even though they are quite self sufficient).

    I would like help around the house with cooking and cleaning (even though we have a house cleaner , so not a alot) and maybe some gardening.

    I expect them to pick up after themselves and show initiative around the house to help keep the household neat and tidy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    Own air-conditioned living area with toilet and shower in a lovely caravan with access to our house OR we also have a fully furnished farm house available too.

    Meals we generally have are home cooked meat and veg, lasagna, tacos, curry and rice.

    I like our visitors to treat our home like their own, and join in with our family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to take time to do some sightseeing in our area around our family commitments. Toowoomba, Brisbane and Gold Coast is close by, there are mountain bike tracks, we camp and go boating frequently.
    There is public transport to and from our local town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 271726529133