Volunteer with us near Parc de la Brenne, France in a beautiful tranquil location.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    372

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I retired after a 22 year carear in the British Army a couple of years ago and my husband is retired from the French Navy, We bought our house in October 2011, here in France and we are slowly renovating . The main house to start with, gravel in the courtyard, fencing and a gateway with horses head statues at the entrance.
    We also have two hectares of land where our horse and ponies, sheep, hens and three collie dogs live.
    Last year we built a manège for exercising the horses.
    This year we planted around 200 new trees with some of them will hopefully form an archway/tunnel leading from the courtyard to the stables.
    Life here is spent looking after the animals, cleaning stables and fields, weeding flowerbeds and the vegetable garden, pruning trees and bushes, and of course enjoying the glorious weather in our tranquil little piece of paradise.
    We have various other projects planned in the coming years, roofing, extensions etc.
    Come and join us if you enjoy pottering around the garden weeding and love to around animals.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The chance to speak in English or French. My husband is studying permaculture and is implementing this at our property, and he is always happy to share his thoughts, knowledge and ideas. He is also studying Bee Keeping and he enjoys to improve his woodworking skills. I am learning calligraphy and enjoy home crafts. Also we have a very gentle horse and it may be possible for you to have a go at riding in our manège.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always Lots of weeding and flower bed tidying, mucking out the fields behind the horses, looking after the veggie patch, Tree and bush pruning depending on the time of the year and helping wih the horses. A bit if everything really but quite a lot of manual work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Myself English and my husband French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three bedroom house, however you are more than welcome to camp if you want!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Any help would be greatly appreciated so let us know what you would like to come and help with. We are located about 45 mins from Poitiers and Futurescope, and 1h20 from Limoges. We are close to Parc de la Brenne, it is a beautiful tranquil location. To have your own car is recommended however we would be able to give you a lift to the local train station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 271414189727