1 / 13

Help us with daily life and experience the countryside of Gallura in Sardinia, Italy

  • Bisher 76 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone, we are a fit couple in our early sixties. Massimo is a carpenter and Sylvie was a computer analyst and now she takes care of the house and garden. Massimo is an Italian omnivorous and Sylvie is Québecois vegan.

    Sylvie's numerous trips to India and Thailand placed her on the path to Buddhism. She practice yoga, meditation and mindfulness. Massimo is a really social person that likes to share meals and stories.

    Our dream is to be self-sufficient . We have solar panels to generate electricity and we grow organic fruits and vegetables for our own consumption. Our philosophy of life aims for voluntary simplicity and sustainability.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about Italian country life style, organic growing of fruits and vegetables, grape harvest and olive oil making,

    Learn languages (Italian, french, english)

    Practice yoga, Vipassana meditation and mindfulness

    Harvesting wild plants in season

    Preparation of vegetarian, vegan, Italian and Asian recipes

    Cooking with wood oven

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are different types of work where we need your help. Here are some of them:

    CONSTRUCTION:
    Outside shower
    Outside toilet
    Wooden cabin
    Outside kitchen
    Outside sink
    Wooden platform with roof
    General Maintenance

    CARE OF THE LAND
    Trees (Vineyard, Olive, citrus fruit trees, other Fruit trees, herbs, etc
    Garden (Traditional and Synergic garden)
    Care of Flowers and cutting grass
    Irrigation system installation and maintenance
    Manual watering
    Pruning
    Harvesting
    Weeding
    Mulching
    Sowing

    HOUSE WORK:
    Care of house
    Weekly cleaning (steam cleaner, windows, etc ..)


    ART PROJECTS
    Music
    Painting
    Ceramics

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I will like to improve my English and Spanish, I can help with french and Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability you will have the choice between:

    - One bedroom with double bed in the camper
    - Two single bedrooms in wooden cabin
    - Tent (if you do not have yours we can provide one)

    There is a complete closed bathroom near the camper just for the Workawayer to use and keep clean.

    We provide food (mostly organic) for 3 meals a day.
    Cooking and cleaning after the meals (washing dishes, wiping counter, stovetop, Sweeping floor, ect.), is separate and
    is not part of your 4-5 hours a day.
    Everyone can eat their breakfast individually, at lunch time we eat all together, we can choice to cook together or each in turn, for dinner the kitchen can be used separately from 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The dwelling we safeguard and wish to share is located in the Gallurese countryside, surrounded by the greenery of pristine nature. The house is a 10-minute walk from the village, equipped with shops, a pharmacy, restaurants, and bars.

    In the vicinity, there are many naturalistic trails to discover, along with woods, rivers, and springs. It's the ideal place for trekking enthusiasts.

    A 15-minute drive will take you to the coastline, famous for its heavenly beaches.

    Olbia's airport and port are reachable within a 15-minute car ride.

    Nearby, there are also noteworthy archaeological sites (nuraghe, sacred wells, and giant tombs).

    There are public transportation options from the village to the beaches and Olbia, but is much better if you have your own car to move you around.

    Trekking, biking, horse riding, kayaking, windsurfing, diving.


    ITALIANO
    La dimora che custodiamo e che vogliamo condividere è situata nella campagna Gallurese, immersa nel verde di una natura incontaminata. La casa è a 10 minuti a piedi del villaggio fornito di negozi, farmacia, ristorante e bar.

    Nelle vicinanze ci sono da scoprire molti sentieri naturalistici, boschi, fiumi e sorgenti. È il Lugo ideale per gli amanti del trekking.

    A 15 minuti in auto si può raggiungere il litorale, famoso per le sue spiagge paradisiache.

    L'aeroporto e il porto di Olbia sono raggiungibili in 15 minuti in auto.

    Nelle vicinanze si trovano anche notevoli siti archeologici (nuraghe, pozzi sacri e tombe dei giganti)

    Ci sono mezzi pubblici dal villaggio verso le spiagge e verso Olbia.

    Trekking, mountain bike, equitazione, kayak, windsurf, immersioni.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    wi-fi is available in the main house

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space on the land for small camper and tent.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 269415653231

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Komm zu uns nach Trentin in Italien und lehre uns Deutsch oder Spanisch - im Oktober 2012
Share family life and help kids with English and after-school activities in Rome, Italy