Take wonderful walks in South Cotswolds and help a couple with their garden in Stroud, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple in our 60s. We live and work in the beautiful Slad valley, a place of outstanding natural beauty, in the South Cotswolds. Our home is an old Gloucestershire farm house with a beautiful view if the surrounding countryside. We grow our own vegetables and have a large apple orchard. We have 9 sheep , 5 hens and 2 cats. Simon is a woodcarver of traditional frames and Julia is a gilder. We have 3 grown -up sons, who live near by.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This part of the South Cotswolds is probably one of the most beautiful areas of Southern England with traditional stone villages and hidden valleys. Slad is the village where the famous author, Laurie Lee grew up and about which he wrote the well-known classic, "Cider with Rosie" In fact, our farm is the old Cider Farm mentioned in the book. We are 1.5 miles from the town of Stroud, a lively town with many artists,an award winning Farmer's Market and lots of interesting shops . From Stroud, there are rail links to Cheltenham, Gloucester, Bath , Bristol and the South West. Having their own car would be a benefit but if that is not possible, we could offer the use of a bicycle and would be happy to offer lifts to the town or the train station.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with general gardening, ( weeding etc) also with the preparation of the vegetable garden ( digging, spreading compost, preparing for planting ). There may also be some quite heavy work of clearing undergrowth, collecting and chopping wood. We would like to have someone who is enthusiastic, a hard worker, tidy and conscientious.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guest would use the beautiful, spacious ensuite B&B room with their own entrance through the garden. This can be viewed on the web site for Furners farm B&B. The room is on the ground floor of the next door cottage . They would have a kettle, toaster and small fridge and would be provided with, coffee, cereal, bread and fruit etc for breakfast. Lunch and evening meal would be offered in the farm house kitchen. The owners would prefer to have their own time in the evenings. The Workaway would be able to spend time in their room where there is wi fi and a television.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many wonderful walks in the area, which start at Furners Farm. Further afield, accessible on foot or by bicycle, there are several very attractive villages. In our garden, there is a separate purpose- built meditation room which workers would be welcome to use. This is a peaceful place and would suit someone who loves the countryside , animals and a quiet life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267971998695