1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Family with two superheroes looking for help to keep the show on the road, in London, UK

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with two young boys (2 and 4yrs) living in a house by the park in the lovely neighbourhood of Stoke Newington in London. We are looking for someone to be part of our happy home and help us around the house, with some laundry/light housework, cooking some healthy family meals and a bit of babysitting / creative playtime with our two fun and joyful boys.

    **Given the kids we'd really prefer someone staying at least three-six months so there isn't too much change.. **

    Mum (vanessa, but always called essie) heads up a charity rethinking education and dad (Ed) is a creative, illustrating and writing children's books. We love adventure, getting out in nature and swimming in the local reservoir, are active, creative and love time together as a family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have plenty of time off to explore the local area and all of the amazing things that London has to offer. We are excited to eat together, share our local knowledge and support you to have a wonderful time in the city. Stoke Newington is a particularly charming neighbourhood with a real community feel. You have everything you could need in an easy walk - we are just next to Clissold park with tennis courts, cafes, beautiful grounds and there is famous local climbing center, west reservoir for wild swimmming, brilliant cafes, all sports and very easy access to all of the cool and fun areas of Hackney and Islington which are on our doorstep. YOu can get into central london easily via e-bikes, bus or tube - and there is so much to see from art, culture, theatre, music, nighlife, museums... Both Ed and Essie love exploring the magic of the city and getting out into nature in the surrounding countryside. Both our families live in the countryside and we visit the farm regularly.

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Hilfe

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In August - the first half of August we will be housesitting for my brother on the farm in Kent looking after their lovely dog and two cats. We would love someone who is going to join us from August would be happy to come with us to the farm for a couple of weeks before we head back to London in mid-August to stay.. The time on the farm would be similar help requested - so help with cooking, play and support looking after the kids and keeping on top of the household tasks (helping with kids laundry, some tidying etc)

    From September - We are looking for someone to help us around the house as with two young kids and both working an extra pair of hands to support with cooking, some light housework (laundry/some light cleaning), helping out with the kids around their school/pre-school routines. Kids finish school at 3.15pm/4pm so some help in afternoons with the kids until we finish work at 5.30/6pm. We will often pick them up so it is more play (some baking/creative play when back)

    Someone who is happy and comfortable babysitting and in creative play and taking the kids out to the park sometimes - a couple of evenings babysitting a week and then a few hours of support with kids on a Friday and Saturday so we can have a little time to go for a swim or do a yoga class.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a lovely townhouse next to the park with a garden. We have recently renovated so it's all colourful and well appointed. You would have your own large bedroom on the top floor with a bathroom that is only shared with the kids (so only really use it at their bathtime) so there is privacy. We do a weekly shop so happy to order whatever you prefer for breakfast and lunch and then we can eat together in the evenings, depending on your plans. We eat a varied mix of things but like to be healthy generally (or we try... also love chocolate.. )

    In Kent - it is a lovely. farmhouse in a beautiful secluded spot. There is a tennis court, pond and stunning local scenary to enjoy. Also day trips to beaches, castles and fun local farm attractions

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have quit a bit of flexibility with your time. The kids will be out during the day so it is just a bit of lunchbox prep &help with the morning routine and then. you can be flexible in terms of when you do the cooking, household tasks. Just need to be at home between 4-6pm. We are then just looking for two nights babysitting a week and some help for a few hours with the kids on a friday & saturday so we can have a break to go for a swim / do yoga / see a friend. It is really easy to get local transport or one of the many e-bike schemes that mean central london is in easy reach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 137248538889

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

AuPair to a young adventurous family with toddler and baby in Nairn, Scotland, UK
Come and join us, a menagerie of dogs, ponies and donkeys outside Edinburgh, Scotland, UK