Help us create a healthy environment in harmony with nature at our ranch in Nayarit, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 294 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My companion, Amelia, and I are creating a little paradise on our 2 acres of land here in a beautiful mountainous area in Nayarit, near to the Santa Maria del Oro crater lake. Amelia is Mexican. I was born in England and I acquired Mexican nationality after living in Nayarit for many years. We both love to travel and meet people from all over the world, especially those with a sense of humour! We enjoy having international visitors here as guests and to learn about their home and experiences. I am a keen gardener.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can enjoy the experience of living in a rural area of Mexico, practice and improve their spanish, and by getting to know the friendly local inhabitants.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We sometimes need help with the maintenance of the place, painting, landscape gardening and cleaning of our four rental accommodations. I have completed several projects to provide more amenities. I go from project to project and at the moment need to install a small air conditioner in the R.V. that is sometimes available for volunteers from workaway.
    Meals would be self catered, as we provide you with a trailer that has a refrigerator, stove and cooking utensils. You are welcome to pick fruit such as papayas, guayabas etc. and take some fresh eggs from the chicken coop for your breakfast. There are some nearby stores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation, surrounded by gardens, is a small well equipped trailer with cooking facilities, internet connection, TV and DVD. You will have the exclusive use of a nearby outside bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is transport via combis to the town of Santa Maria del Oro, which is 15 minutes away, and from Santa Maria del Oro there is very efficient and plentiful transport to Tepic. The attractive Santa Maria del Oro lake is just 5 minutes away by car and 20 minutes walking.
    I am usually available to take you in my car to and from Santa Maria del Oro to some shopping.
    A stream with a swimming hole borders the property, there are shade houses, a wi-fi area in front of our house, a barbecue area and outdoor kitchen, table football and a pool table.
    We maintain a huge tropical garden with fishponds and many exotic plants.
    It is a beautiful area for hiking, biking (we can lend you two bicycles), bird watching and kayaking (you may rent kayaks at the lakeside). If you enjoy being in close contact with nature then you will love this place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267927813665