Help us in our little house in the beautiful student town of Osnabrück, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with two grown up children who have already moved out and are travelling a lot using workaway. Therefore we have a guestroom in our small house with garden and thought it would be fun to welcome travellers from around the world. Although our English is not that good we are very interested in different cultures and would love to give travellers the opportunity to explore the beautiful city of Osnabrück and its surroundings in exchange for a bit of help in the house.
    I (Elisabeth) am a social worker working with former addcits. I loves to sew, crochet and knit and sing in a pop choir. I am the "handywoman" in the house trying to DIY and fix things myself when possible. My partner Uwe has his own buisness consultant company but looks forward to his retirement and being able to travel more in the future. He is interested in politics and loves good food.
    Together we like to hike, cook, ride our bicycles and visit cultural events every now and then. Of course you are more than welcome to join into these activities. Also it goes without saying that we will show you around the city. Unfortunately we only have enough space and work for one person. We prefere to host for shorter periods of time (days or weeks rather than months).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will get to know the life of a typical German family, possibly improove their German and get to know Osnabrück and its surroundings. We like to spend time with travellers and welcome them into our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We only have a little garden, so most work would be around the house. We look for a bit of cleaning, ironing, shopping and cooking - sometimes cutting the lawn. There is not a lot of work, but you should already know how to iron and not be afraight to clean a bathroom propperly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English & (very basic) French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, but of course we will share bathroom, kitchen and common areas. We live 4km from the city center, but the bus connections are good and you can use our spare bicycle whenever you need it. Osnabrück is well connected by train to Oldenburg, Bremen, Münster and Hamburg so daytrips are easily possible on your days off. Also the sourroundings of Osnabrück are very pretty with lots of small villages worth a visit.
    Of couse you will get all the food you need, but sometimes you will have to cook as we work during the day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not vegetarians, but vegetarians are defnitely very welcome and we would cook according to your needs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max. 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our little house and garden
Me and Uwe on a hike



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 266249135334