Come and join a British family living and enjoy cultural exchange in Billinge, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    340

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a British family living in Southern Sweden.
    Helen and Martin met through Scouting and the open-hearted, generous, communal way of life close to nature is a fairly good starting point for our ethos. Good humoured practicality, tolerance and flexibility in as low demand a lifestyle as possible. Both of our boys have neuro-psychiactic differences/challenges and this family has weathered more than a few storms in the last decade.

    We have a property with much potential for hosting van-lifers, travellers, campers and so on. We are interested in education and personal development, managing adversity whilst enjoying life and supporting others, and more specifically outdoor activities, handcrafts and we are beginner Viking re-enactors.

    We used to host travellers occasionally and we had a few contacts return to work on the property, informally, to improve our ability to host guests. More recently we have realised that there are travellers out there who enjoy helping a host, building, repairing, renovating a property in exchange for accommodation and connection.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Child-care, learning about Autism, learning about ADHD, about Anxiety, about Oppositional Defiance traits and care of domestic animals and hens . . . or just come and help out as an open-minded 'au-pair' in a family where two parents/householders are often not quite enough.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some plans . . . .

    This poor battered house . . . all of the windows need taking out, sanding down, wood filler, repairing and repainting. I have also bought a pair of wood double doors which would fit the original door aperture at the back of the house, but timber infill would need to be removed and wood-framing built in order to fit those doors.

    The 'stuga' or guest cottage . . . we have all the potential for electrics, plumbing and drainage but need some help making the connections. There is a room fitted as a sauna which would make a wonderful toilet and shower room. We have an Ikea mini-kitchen ready to be fitted there. The plans are reasonable, the time and energy are lacking.

    A traditional Swedish camping shelter . . . in the corner of the 'fairy garden' hidden between bushes . . . dreamed of but not yet built. Outdoor, structural carpentry.

    In the 'dreaming' category I would love a balcony over car-port to provide views and fire escape from the camping loft (over the garage) and large covered verandah running the length of the back of the house . . . but these projects will require planning permission and detailed drawings, advice from those who have done it before or a friendly architect!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guest room in outbuilding with cooking facilities which we hope to develop to include a camping toilet and later a shower room.

    Ancient motorhome with kitchen and camping toilet

    or camping!

    You would need to be fairly independent for much of the time, as we do also work long hours and cope with all of the above, sometimes single-handed. Our diets are not as good as they should be so all the offers I read here of organic, locally produced, vegetarian/vegan/carefully balanced meals are not generally possible here. I would probably offer you the chance to cater for yourselves using the stuga kitchen and join us for meals when we have the time to produce something suitable and enjoy the meal together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are near to both the Ringlake and Soderåsens National Park, on a bus route and with rail connections to many different locations all over Skåne.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265678944698