Help with some gardening, painting and other small projects near Mandal and Kristiansand, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    627

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live together with our 2 daughters (2 and 5 years old) at a farm next to Mandal River. I work as a resident at the hospital in Kristiansand, he works as an ingeneer. We have a beautiful holiday house for rent with room for 8 persons. We love gardening and making things grow! As we are both working a lot, we would like to give someone the opportunity to stay in our holiday house and help us out a little bit. In the future we are dreaming of having some animals like goats and hens. Maybe you will be the one helping us with this projects? If you like fishing, it is possible to catch salmon in the river between 1st of june and 15th of september. You can stay here with your family, or even with some friends or together with another workawayer?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a good possibility to experience the norwegian countryside and nature. We are open and warm people and would like to invite you to a norwegian meal during your stay. You get to live in a beautiful wooden house with everything you need inside. Maybe you would like to try fishing for salmon? You can take a walk into the woods and experience norwegian wild life right outside your door. 8 km from our litle farm you will find Mandal, wich is a beautiful little town with white wooden houses and small cafè`s.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with gardening, painting, maintenance, small projects like masonry , building stuff and other things that might turn up. Making paths in the wood would be another idea. We will ask you before you come here. We would try to adjust the plans to your skills. It would be good if you had some gardening experience. If you have some special skills, we would like to know. Maybe you could suggest what you can do for us. It is possible to bring your family as well. You get your own house on the farm. In this way you can combine work and pleasures in a very nice way. We expect the adults to help us 3-5 hours each day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This is a lovely farmhouse in Holum (Mandal) by the Mandalselva river. The house is fully equipped with all you need, including a washing machine. We have room for at least 8 persons in 4 double beds. Extra beds are available. We have Wifi and TV with apple-TV. You will have access to the riverside and a floating dock. Outside there is a large pavilion with fireplace and a wood-fired oven where you can make your own italian pizzas. There is a big area where the kids can play, with playhouse, sandpit and more. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, induction hobs and washing machine. Spacious living room and dining room with view of the river. Bathroom at the main floor. An extra bathroom with reduced ceiling height in the basement.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have bikes, a boat, a sit-on-top-kayak and lots of other stuff. You can always ask if you can borrow something.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265575746192