Help us around our home and garden including DIY projects and learn about the English culture near Worthing, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My partner and I work from home. We’re young 60 year olds and good fun. We live just outside Worthing with 2 little dogs and enjoy walking, cinema and visiting new places. We’re easy going and live in a very pretty area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our language, meet our family and friends and learn about the English culture. Brighton is known as little London and half an hour away from Worthing by train. We have people coming and going so you will meet interesting people. Visiting National Trust properties will give you an insight into our history. London is 90 minutes away and full of things to do and see.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main thing will be house maintenance including painting and decorating, house cleaning and maybe cooking. We have a largish garden do would also like help with the garden maintenance. We would also like dog sitting at the end of September with someone that we can trust will loo after out 2 little dogs and chickens. Someone that is good with dogs and used to them. Ideally, we would like someone to come for 3 weeks (2 weeks before we go away and 1 week looking after the dogs).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom in the house with shared bathroom. All meals included. Own car an advantage so you can get about. We live about half an hours drive from Brighton and 10 minutes drive from Worthing town centre.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The train station is a 10 minute drive away. If the buses to the station aren’t running we have Bikes or can occasionally give a lift. Worthing is a shopping centre with beaches and cinemas. We live 10 minutes drive outside of Worthing but there’s a small shopping parade a short walk away and a park very nearby. Beautiful walks on our doorstep.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265187597833