aktualisiert  

Working on our organic farm in Bünzen, Switzerland

  • Bisher 287 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking from June 1st:

    I am looking for (at least at beginner level) German-speaking support from June 1st to mid-August (2.5 months, only the whole time, no shorter stays). You like to work independently but also like to work hand in hand with me Sabrina ;-). This means playing with the children, cooking, doing some housework, some help on the fields, etc. In addition to work, you also have a lot of time for yourself, a nice room and nice roommates. We have lunch together Monday to Saturday.
    Your main strenghts are being with smaller kids and cooking!

    We are a diverse organic farm run by our family located in Bünzen, Switzerland. Special feature vis the focus on cultivation of field vegetables and the organic pasture beef husbandry.
    Despite resp. straight because of the intensive organic cultures becomes a big one on the farm
    emphasis on ecological compensation laid, for example in shape of hedges, wildflowers and extensive
    Grasslands.
    We have various animals on our farm: 80 cattle, 5 horses, 15 chickens and 4 cats.
    Our family: This is Hansjörg (37) and Sabrina (38) and Finnian (2.5) and Aluna (born in 2023).
    We have a lot of work and we are also supported by many very nice and hard working people. We enjoy nice company as much as we enjoy having some privacy, something that we offer also to our workaway people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a young team and all people are very nice. You will get the chance to meet different people and talk a lot about agriculture and other topics. We are also interested in your life and your culture.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Job advertisement for child care (major task), some support in the household , lunch preparation some days
    Basic german knowledge is required and experience with little children

    June 1st until at least August 16th, preferably longer

    (approx. 25 hours/week)


    Your area of responsibility
    The position has three main areas of responsibility:
    1. Looking after our two children (born 12/2020 and 04/2023).
    2. Support with smaller household chores in the house and around the yard
    3. Preparing some of the lunchs for the farm employees in the separate, new, cozy farm kitchen

    This is what you bring with you
    Childcare:
    You have a lot of experience in looking after two children of the age described. This means that you know the different needs of the children and know that this task suits you and is easy for you. You do a lot of things outside with the children, change diapers and clothes when necessary, think about what to eat during breaks and are concerned about the safety of the children in the house and around the yard. You do this work with heart, warmth, humor and can also set boundaries. You enjoy spending time outside with the children, regardless of the weather, and have the fitness required to keep up with the children, change them, and even carry them around when necessary. You complete your tasks and go through the day in consultation with me, you are basically very independent and you simply enjoy this task.

    Support work in the house and yard:
    During times when you only look after one of the two children, you also do smaller household chores such as doing laundry, vacuuming (we have a cleaning lady), tidying up the kitchen, tidying up toys inside and outside, and preparing food for lunch. You can do larger jobs without children. You see the work and do it yourself.

    Lunch preparation:
    Monday to Saturday we eat lunch together in the farm kitchen. Depending on the season, there are fewer or more people (around 5 people in winter, around 10 people in high season). You have experience in preparing delicious meals with organic food, are independent, creative, quick and also have an awareness of healthy eating. Depending on the season, you can also use our home-grown products or use them for the freezer or storage cellar. Vegetarians and vegans are also welcome.

    Working days are Monday to Friday and Saturday morning. You will have enought time for yourself to explorer the area. Depending on the season, we can also offer work in the field (weeding).
    The daily routine may vary depending on the season. A certain flexibility is desired.

    Your person:
    You bring experience, talent and joy in the three areas above. You are basically an independent person who loves children, animals, nature and order. You discuss the daily routine with us and contact us if something is unclear to you or if something is important. You bring a certain degree of flexibility, which depends on the areas of responsibility. You are discreet and fundamentally at peace with yourself. You live your own life outside of work and value the separation of private life and work, even though people are generally closer to each other on the farm than at other workplaces. We treat each other with respect. You speak German or Swiss German well. You plan to work with us for at least 3 months. A dog is welcome, but will generally stay in the room while you are working, except when preparing lunch.

    Your place of work or place of residence:
    The Rütihof is a 50 hectare organic farm located in the canton of Aargau. Our farm is located on the edge of the village within walking distance of the train station and a small shop. Nature invites you to take trips into the surrounding area.
    Our company specializes in growing organic field vegetables and keeping pasture-raised cattle. On our farm we keep 80 cattle, 4 horses, 15 chickens and 5 cats.
    If you want to live on the farm, you have a nice room in the shared apartment, which is in the house above our apartment. The apartment is fully furnished and the kitchen is also fully equipped. The apartment is lived in by our learners/interns and they are all very nice, ordentable and clean. The cleaning lady cleans the common areas every 14 days.

    About Us:
    We run the business: Hansjörg (1986), Sabrina (1984), with our children Finnian (2020) and Aluna (2023). We employ a farmer, an apprentice and an intern in agriculture. In addition, we have additional support from other employees depending on the season.

    Application:
    Are you interested in this position? Then we look forward to being contacted by you.
    - Letter of motivation (please refer to why this position appeals to you, what qualifications you have, what time horizon you are considering for the position, open points, special features).
    - Any questions
    We are looking forward to your application.

    Best regards

    Sabrina

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a separate appartement for the people working here with 4 bedrooms, of which some are already occupied by our permanent staff. The appartement also has a fully equiped kitchen, a living room with table and sofas, two bathrooms and an outside space. The appartement is a non smoking area. The appartemen gets cleaned professionally every 2nd week and all people living there are really clean and also very nice company.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a bike you can use in your spare time, the forest is close and there is also a small little town "Bremgarten" nearby. The trainstation is only 10 minutes to walk, from which you can easily get to the bigger cities like Zurich, Luzern, Bern, etc. in not to much time!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you do not wish to stay in our provided accomadation, we also provide a quiet parking spot on our farm, this includes using the separate and nice kitchen, bathroom and toilet. We also provide internet and some nice outside space.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pet needs to be well trained and family friendly. The dog needs to stay in/at the campervan during the working hours in the morning.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day for 5 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262227984474

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Stay on our community farm and help out with organic gardening, DIY and animals close to Zurich, Switzerland
Help with a biodiversity project in the middle of the Swiss mountains in Gimmelwald, Switzerland