Help our family renovate our old home in beautiful Msida, Malta

Country

Malta

Bisher 293 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    67.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five and after successfully renovated an old house with the help of lovely volunteers, we are looking forward to a new challenge this summer. It is a house, again:). Not that old and rather small, but it has potential and we can apply everything we have learned so far. My partner works full time and I am a mother of 3 children, so we are looking for volunteers who have enthusiasm and can work unsupervised. Experience or building skills are not essential ( but an interest yes) as we employ a professional builder, so everything is explained and shown. We are trying to use as much as possible recycled/upcycled materials, so applications from volunteers who have any interior design skills, furniture upcycling, upholsterer, woodworker, carpenter, etc are very welcome ( especially after mid-August or later on). We can offer accommodation in the house we already renovated, which is still a bit basic ( furniture wise) but we are able to accommodate 5-6 volunteers ( we do not live there yet). The house is located in a very nice area of Malta ( Three Cities) and the new project is less than 200 meters, so no long commuting:))

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It would be an ideal opportunity for someone who is interested in architecture, history, old building techniques, crafts, etc. However we also happy to help to improve your English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the process of renovating an over 400 years old house in on of the oldest towns in Malta. We trying to preserve as much as possible and in the process learning about the age old techniques and about the history of the place and the area. We can offer room and half board for exchange of manual building work ( later on also interior design, furniture making, etc.)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer accommodation in the house we renovated last year. It is a bit basic ( furniture wise) but we are able to accommodate 5-6 volunteers.

    It is in a quite alley but close to amenities. It has 3 bedrooms, so friends, couples are welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are location half way between Valletta and Sliema, with good public transport ( all part of the island can be reached from here easily). We would be happy to suggests programs, sights, etc. to visit. Also as we regularly host paying guests, it is a good opportunity to meet other travellers from all over the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262177645169