Help us out with a childcare of our daughter in Cospicua, Malta

Country

Malta

aktualisiert  

Bisher 565 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 28 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Niki, I moved to Malta around 5 years ago. I'm the Sales Manager for a boutique hotel nearby. My daughter is Mollie, she's 5 and full of joie de vivre, and Pringle is our puppy who came all the way with us from England last year, she is half Springer Spaniel, half toy poodle - so you can imagine what that means :) I am looking for someone urgently from now until the 16th December.

    I work Monday - Friday 9 - 6, so I'm looking for someone who can help me collect Mollie from the school bus at 2pm, and stay with her till I come home (playing, homework, dinner), help me make sure Pringle is getting enough walks, fun and love, and most DESPERATELY to help me keep on top of the housework. Which is a constant battle with so many small lives full of energy and creativity around..

    In return we will give you free accommodation, food, good times, the chance to meet loads of people and explore Malta. We can't pay you in cash, but this is an awesome opportunity for someone who loves kids and wants to have a new adventure.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned there is a diverse community of friends all around, so the chance to meet people from all walks of life and exchange stories and good times is always there. Equally we are right in the heart of old Malta that has yet to be destroyed by tourism, so if you are looking to immerse yourself in the real Malta, it's right outside our door.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As mentioned I work Mon - Friday 9am -6pm very near the house. Mollies school bus drops her off at 2pm, so on the days her dad doesn't have her I need someone to collect her from the bus, do homework, play and dinner until I come home. I leave very early in the mornings to take Mollie to school, so you would need to love doggies and be happy to take Pringle out for a walk and giver her her breakfast. About once a fortnight I might go out for an evening as I occasionally like to be covered in wine instead of juice, and it would be awesome for someone to be ok with staying in a listening out for if she wakes up. She's a fun loving little one and into everything, so experience with kids is a bonus.

    I do my best to stay on top of the housework, but I work in a very demanding job and have to get up very early to get Mol to school, so I can't manage everything. Helping with the washing up, and general cleaning is urgently needed! Once a week it would be great to do a deep clean.

    I have a lot of friends that live in the same apartment block as me, so my life is generally full of noise, life and a little bit of chaos. Looking for someone who can become part of our family here and stop this washing up from turning into a real life avalanche :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Fluent English spoken in the house, I am happy to help in anyway I can with improving your English. Always excited to learn new ones too!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live on the third floor in a modern apartment. Have a nice single room for work away. AC and full kitchen in the apartment. 2 bathrooms.

    The house is located in Isla (also known as Senglea) a short ferry ride away from Valetta and with good bus links to everywhere else. We are right next to the harbour, with lots of restaurants and little cafes, so it's a beautiful area. It's a great base from which to explore Malta.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I like to describe our little world as unconventional and pretty chill. I believe there is always a way to figure things out without the need to bring drama to a situation. Our last workaway was supposed to stay a month and ended up staying 4, so I like to think we are easy to get along with! I am more than happy to discuss whatever your goals are for your stay and see if theres a way we can work it out together.

    Also - having worked in the tourism industry since I arrived in Malta, there is not much I can't tell you about this island, including the best spots to visit and how to get there etc etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 717686838858