Lebe in einer Familie in Sacramento, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 218 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    348

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** Due to Covid-19, we are not hosting during 2020. But, I am interested in discussing hosting in 2021. Who know what is going to happen, but we do miss hosting.****

    We are an older couple (50's and 60's) and our adult son. We love to host people from around the world. We hosted students who came to the US to study English. We love to listen to stories about travel. We rent a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom house in Sacramento, CA. The house is near public transportation which can take you downtown, to shopping and the movies. Sacramento has a lot to do like history, art and nature, plus it is an easy train or bus ride to San Francisco and a two hour car ride to Napa Valley or Lake Tahoe. We will provide a private bedroom with a shared bathroom and two meals a day. We are looking for 20 hours a week per person. Email if you have questions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to help people with their English and understanding of the American cultural. We are a simple middle class working American family. We have traveled to Canada, Mexico, Hungary, Austria, Germany, Northern Ireland, France, Spain, England, China, Korea and Japan. We look forward to helping travelers get to know Sacramento, the capital of California. It is easy to travel to San Francisco, Reno, Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and San Diego. We can help you with any plans you have in the US. We love to eat, so we can share recipes. We have hosted hundreds of travelers and we look forward to including you in our stories.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Do you have experience in plumbing? If so, send me an email.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The plan is a private room with a queen bed with a shared bath. The house is in Sacramento, CA within walking distance of public transportation. We provide a Continental breakfast (cereal, milk and coffee) seven days a week and a dinner five nights a week. My husband is a very good cook plus you are welcome to cook for us. If you let us know ahead of time., we can do vegetarian. We are very conservative regarding using electricity, water and gas. We take short showers, use cold water for the laundry, turn off the lights when leaving a room and the house is not the coolest in the summer and not the warmest in the winter. We are children of the first energy crisis and plan to left something for our grandchildren.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We prefer to host a couple. We are interested in hosting up to two weeks at a time.You will have time to help and see Sacramento and the surrounding areas. Beth will ask you to do certain chores during the day will we are at work. When the help is done and in the evenings you are welcome to do as you wish. Every weekend there is some kind of festival in Sacramento.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Monday through Friday for about 5 hours. Sometimes on Saturday but then you will have a day off during the week.

Downtown Sacramento has so many things to do - Parks, CA Capitol Building, Murals, and History
Happy visitors
Tom and Beth in Germany.
Beth and Tom in Napa Valley.
Beth and Tom at Lake Tahoe.
James, Tom and Beth. We are glad to welcome you.
The whole family.
James 2011
Tom and a giant Dung Beetle at the St. Louis zoo.
Beth in Alaska in Sept 2010

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 26216662334e