Help our daughters learn English in Bodrum, Turkey

Country

Türkei

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four - our daughters are one and four years old. We are raising them bilingual (and with your help, hopefully trilingual).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you want to wake up to the sound of birds (and cicadas!) chirping, have breakfast on the balcony while soaking in the sea view, then walk to the beach, Bodrum marina, Ottoman shipyard, Gümbet centre, Myndos Gate, Halicarnassus Mausoleum (everything is within walking distance!), or simply lounge by the pool in the condo complex, look no further :) We usually swim in the sea by mid-October, so hopefully, you will feel like on summer vacation if you visit soon.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to host a native English speaker to babysit/play with the children at home Monday-Friday between 13:00 and 17:00 or 18:00. I will be at home (likely in another room, but always available) during those hours. Given the kids' age, we don't expect structured ESL classes, just regular communication in English (without screen time) during lunch and playtime. We have books, toys, and art supplies that our guest can use with the girls. We prefer nonsmokers and nondrinkers.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Macedonian: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We follow the “one person, one language” method while raising our children, so we need a third person to talk with them in English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guest will have a private room with a single bed and a wardrobe. He/she/they can eat with us (lacto-ovo-pescatarian, but mainly plant-based diet) or use the kitchen to prepare meals in the case of dietary restrictions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The condo complex is situated in Eskiçeşme, between the Bodrum marina and Gümbet. The Halicarnassus ancient walls and Bodrum's 18th-century windmills are visible from the living room. You can reach most of the city's landmarks on foot. You can take the Bodrum-Bardakçı (2-57) minibus for a short ride to the main bus station.

    I used to be a Workawayer, so I know how guests can feel deprived of their well-deserved me-time due to the living arrangement. With that in mind, apart from 4-5 hours of babysitting on workdays, our guests will be perfectly free to retreat to their private room and encouraged to go out to explore the city. Of course, they can also join us during our daily visits to the playground/beach or meals and family time in the shared areas whenever/if they wish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We only need help in the afternoon, so the rest of the time our guest will be able to work/study remotely or relax in the privacy of his/her/their room. Apart from very occasional power outages, the wi-fi is stable.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258794812367