1 / 5

Help on my permaculture project and explore the island Las Palma, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 18 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Stephan and I am 38 years old. I used to be a banker, studied economics, had my own business, worked my ass off and finally burned out. Long story short.;-) This is 4 years ago. Now I find it crazy what I have done. And it is also interesting how our mind and the society works. If you are out of the bubble, or almost out of it, okay a bit more than earlier, you somehow realize that there is something wrong and you do not want to spend your energy to this anymore.

    So I left Germany, of course for other reasons as well, and bought a Finca in Garafia - La Palma Island. This was the start of a great transformation. You might think 4 years is not that much to change, but La Palma is like a katalysator. You meet people with totally different views on what is going on and if you are open to different opinions you can grow and make your own picture. And then later you realize that you do not know anything. This having said I am very into philosophical/ spiritual conversations. Last time I avoid politics, because there is no point in talking about it. I like to talk about what is really going on in someone and if I ask "how are your" I would like to get the truth, of course depending on the relationship and if it is okay for everybody. I guess you know what I am talking about.

    I like to play the guitar and sing and also compose sometimes. Regretably I only compose when I have heavy lovesickness, but then it flows;-). Every morning I take sauerkraut, psyllium husks, healing earth and a tea made of my various herbs in my garden. After that I meditate about 20 minutes and then some kind of stretching. I do not really need workout. Working in the garden is workout enough. I also cook almost every day vegetables from my garden (Chard, Cabbage, Parsely, Nasturtium, Spinach, Potatoes etc.). I would love if there would be no need to go to the organic shop. And there we are already at the project. I establish permaculture gardening. I do everything organic. I use my shit and urine to fertilize. I have a worm farm. I plant a lot of herbs to avoid aphids and so on. It is great how this works and you have every year less work just by establishing cycles.

    At the moment I am not at the beginning, but there is a lot to do. I would like to extend my garden, plant vegetables, beautify everything. I would like to build a little gardenhouse with burned wood, a biogas digester, a small lake etc. And in this context I would appreciate some help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I guess seeing how I live here in comparison to how I used to live could open peoples eyes. You can learn to ferment vegetables, Kefir, Kombucha etc. (I make it professionally - used to be my business). You can learn to play the guitar. We can jam if you can sing or play also an instrument. We can also talking about how to establish an online business. I am into healthy nutrition and have a lot of experience regarding digestion. And much more!

  • Arbeit


    My permaculture project needs a lot of help. If you are into webdesign or blog writing (fermentation recepes) I could also need some support.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I like to learn foreign languages. Especially I would like to learn and improve my little Spanish. The last years I was so busy with other stuff, so it would be great to get an upgrade. On the other hand I would like to teach people some German and give them an insight of the German culture.

  • Unterkunft


    At the moment I would like to offer a spot for a Caravan or a tent. I am working on some space in my house but the room is full with some building stuff.

    I think this is an important thing. I would like to invite you to share my food for a healthy digestion and good skin. So lunch and dinner together if it fits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the surounding area you can hiking, swimming...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital nomads are very welcome! I myself was some kind of digital nomad and I am also working on my own Blog. Fermentation, Meditation and other healthy stuff is what I am into. This also includes that I like to avoid Wifi. In my opinion Wifi is not that good for human, animals and insects. So I would prefer to not contaminate the ether 24/7. When I work on my online projects I use a LAN cable and I have a lot of meters yet;-). But it is also possible to edit the router to have a Wifi connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans, Motorshomes people with a tent are very welcome. Actually I do prefer them. I can offer a sunny and also a more shady spot.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 332331132631

Weitere Bilder