Developing an eco-sustainable farm in Caqueza, need of help for bilding, seeding, farming and artistic projects Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 427 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I was born and raise in a small town in Italy called Fontaniva, in a area between Padova, Vicenza, Treviso, Bassano del Grappa. I got my degree in Biological Sciences at University of Padova in 2002. I then went in USA for a PhD in Physiology, which I finished in 2007.
    I lived in New Jersey until 2007 and than moved to Manhattan until February 2010.
    I travelled all around South America for almost an year. I was so fascinated by its different cultures. Next move was to move to Colombia and do volunteering work in Bogota ... did it for 9 months in a cultural center/library of Lisboa de Suba. Then volunteered for Sito, a wonderful project of ecological puppets with the goal of educate people (Expecially children) on ecology, sostenibility, love, true values ...
    Now living in Caqueza (Cundinamarca), where I have got an organic farm that I am developing with my neighbour friends.
    I'm a very easygoing person, simple and very honest. I am almost 100% vegan, eating meat only when the circumstances basically force me to do it. It is working pretty well, and I feel so much better, physically and mentally. I live with the dream of a better world, where sharing, happiness, morality and common interests are the basic roots.
    I move around only by bicycle or public transportation. My biggest trip where Bogota - Cancun in 2012, Bogota - Quito - Bogota in 2013 and Venice - Bogota in 7 beautiful months in 2014. This is one of the few ways I have to oppose the wars around the world. Every time you use your car you contribute to make suffer somebody somewhere else in the world.
    I don't have a cellphone ... because I am a free man!!!!
    I live day by day, living the present, the only time that matters. Sick of western society which is destroying our planet earth. I see the modern work as the ultimate form of slavery, since it is based on the idea of making money, and not to make or support something. I believe in people, in their relationships, in the good way of relate each other, without create hate and frictions. The world is already full of them, we don't need more. Quite commercial, but definitely inspiring my day-by-day life:
    "One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself".
    I'm trying to live without the use of money, the devil of our time, bargain food and work in any possible way. Trying to recycle anything in order to do not contribute with the consume of new thing. This is one of the basic idea behind my life.
    I own two farms in the middle of a mountain which I work totally organic. They have good forestation and I am seeding and planting any possible thing I can. Many fruit trees are already in place but always raising their number. I live in a house completely made of wood, eco-sustainable and in harmony with nature. The goal is to be totally independent with the years, energetically and food-wise.
    I consider myself a "guerrillero", a peaceful guerrillero, who fights every day against the capitalistic society that is destroying our planet.
    I have just one pet: a black cat called Turbo.
    I am a day person, going to sleep pretty early at night and waking up very early in the morning in order to benefit the sunlight as much as possible and synchronize my life with the sun cycle. I usually get up at 5.30 to prepare breakfast.
    I posted some picture of my first months in the land that I started to work in January 2015.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My place is in the middle of the mountains going from Bogota to Villavicencio, in a totally rural area. All the neighbours are very simple farmers who live a very simple life, keeping the traditions of their ancestors. There are quite a bit of collaboration with some of them and there is the possibility of learning their interesting customs.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I usually need people to following me in the day by day help in the farm, seeding, planting, organizing the land and any kind of thing that comes up. My wood house is basically done, but for a while there will be things to do on it ... Immunize the wood, wood moving, and more random things. And any kind of idea to make it better is very welcome. For few years I would always need people working with rocks, moving then in order to build stairs, walss and floors.
    Starting probably in november until january, every year, we are gonna work with harvesting and processing coffee beans. Organic coffee, Arabic type, the oldest southamerican coffee variety.
    I need help with the construction of variety of things working with mud, wood, rocks. Very soon I want also to set up an hydroelectric system to produce my own energy with the water I have in the farms. If you have experience on that, we can plan it. Ah, I also need help to built a ping pong table to set up in the game area with some chess table.
    In the long future I would like to catalogue the trees I have in the farm, putting up a sign in a botanic garden style.
    This is not a business so I don't really consider what I do work. My idea of volunteering is to help somebody else in the best way I can without looking at the clock depending of your ability, interests and strength, this is not an office.
    This is not a place for city people or hippy style people, even if you have good idea or intentions because the way I live and work is pretty hard. Lazy people and without the love for what I do, love for our mother nature, love for working the land would not adapt at my place.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    I speak fluently Italian, Veneto, Spanish and English. Can comunicate in Portugues too

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your private room, with a simple bed, but should be comfortable enough. Possibly you would share the room if I have friend visiting. Right now I do not have a normal bathroom because it is under construction. The shower is ready, with just cold water that raise from the farm. The complete land is appropriate to urinate, while for shitting, the temporary site is a simple hole ion the ground. The farm is at 1700 meters on see level, so it is never cold. The clime is really enjoyable all year long.
    The food provided is basically vegan. Based on the production of the farm with implementation of rice, orzo, pasta and oat. Usually are always available pumpkins, guatilas, bananas, beans and fresh green leaves with other fresh product of the vegetable garden.
    The cooking is made on a wood stove.
    it is really appreciate if you wash your own dishes and try to keep as clean as you found. My place it is not the cleanest place so I would like to keep it at least as it is ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I do not have internet access so I check my email not that often. At least once a week though. So If I do not reply right away do not worry :)
    The area around the farm is very quiet and some nice places to visit nearby.
    You can reach the farm easily from Caqueza. I would give you detailed instructions how to reach it.
    I do not smoke or drink alcohol and smoke and drink is not really welcome in the house.
    Food provided is 100% vegan and 95% coming from the land.
    I also would love that any person who comes here could bring some seeds of fruits or vegetables, seeds that they can plant on their own so I can remember of each of you when I will harvest them.
    I do not use toilet-paper because it is just a waste. Using water to clean-up myself. No commercial soaps, shampoos and any kind of detergents are allowed in my land. You use only water or you have to bring 100% biodegradable products.
    No shoes allowed inside my house, only in the kitchen that has the floor made of rocks.
    Two neighbours with projects similar to mine also receive volunteers, so it is possible for you to spend some time with them too and get to know different people and use different skills.
    I also participate at an organic market in Bogota once a month with some products of my farm and products of some friends, very cute space in Bogota. The market is called Tierra Viva.
    So sometimes we need to process some products and go to the market.
    Please dont come to the finca with plastic waste, no sodas, chips and all that kind of garbage food please.
    It is very appreciated if the use of electronic devices is kept at minimum, if not used them, you make me happy. I really hate people wasting their time on virtual devices taking away the real relationships.
    And if you are looking for a place to live, there are lands for sale around here. We are already a group of 6-7 people living nearby all developing their land organically and in a ecosustenible way. We all just started by it looks very promising. Locals and foreigners ... a German guy who works amazingly with wood and metals, a professor from Bogota with a great way of thinking, another italian who just bought his land and two locals who are doing very good things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

La casa
La teraza
Los cuartos de los voluntarios
El otro cuarto
La cocina
La ducha
Una parte de mi finca
Pizza en donde los vecinos
Llegamos hasta aca con la casa .. no falta mucho ;)
Myself with my cat Turbo in the house where I used to live
Una esquina de la finca, preparando la tierrita para semillero
In my farm with Fosforo, my neighbour horse who fail in october :(
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258588358976