Help around the house & on our family farm just outside Galway City, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there. Our family farm is located 20 minutes outside of Galway city. We are looking for helpers for jobs around the house, in the kitchen, garden, & on the farm
    Conor (27) has been traveling for a number of years (lots of volunteering) and has now returned home to build an organic farm at the property. Ideally we are hoping to have some volunteers from mid July until the end of August.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience what it is like to live in rural Ireland on a family owned farm. In your down time there are bicycles for you to take to explore the area and Galway city (European Capital of Culture 2020) is just 20 minutes away by bus or car, which we can help you with. We are also excellently located to go on day trips to Connemara, the burren, Cliffs of Moher etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help on the farm and in the garden such as, cutting grass, trimming hedges, feeding the plants and some house work and cooking. There are no real skills necessary, just a positive attitude!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Gaelic (Scottish): Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a double en suite room available for the first volunteers. There is also plenty of camping space available if you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time off helpers can chill out on the grounds (also great for digital Nomads for working when not volunteering), take bikes to cycle around the area. Lough (lake) Corrib is only a 10 minute cycle away.
    There is a bus stop 3KM from the property where you can catch a bus into Galway city (20 Mins) where there is no shortage of entertainment. We are also very happy to assist helpers with tips and information for their travels here in Ireland, best pubs, music, restaurants, day trips etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258548736651