Join our family homestay in spiritual oasis Ubud, Bali

Country

Indonesien

Bisher 734 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    933

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello lovely travellers, helpers, explorers

    my name is Komang. My wife and I run a homestay in spiritual oasis Ubud, Bali. We are located just a couple of minutes bike ride to the centre of Ubud, 15 minutes walk from popular Yoga barn. Ubud is famous for its beautiful rice fields and is also considered to be a special place with huge spiritual energy. Many come here to focus on practising yoga and deepening their spirituality. There are tea, coffee, cacao plantations where you can go have a tour and let the coffee and chocolate carry you away. Many beautiful temples and waterfalls are just a stone throw away. Very popular place to explore is the monkey forrest which is just a couple of minutes bike ride too.
    Our homestay is located in a quiet street walking distance to the shops and restaurants. It is a part of the house where I was born and I still live here with my beautiful family. We have a dormitory room with six units and 4 private rooms.
    Since we opened the homestay I have met many beautiful people and we really enjoy having a company from all over the world. We love listening to your stories and in return we can tell you a bit of our local story. The reason why workaway sounds amazing to me is because it is a win win deal. We need an extra hand around the house which with your kind help will get done and in return you get to have a real local experience with myself and my family, needless to say you get accommodation.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with my family is a great opportunity for people to have a real local experience. You will see what balinese life looks like, you can see our ceremonies, some rituals perhaps. We can teach you some balinese or indonesian language if you are keen and I will practice my english with you. Having around people from all over the world is great for my little son Kadek too.
    We will help you plan your trip and give you some tips for your adventures.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Work that I would really appreciate help with is creating a kitchen area for guests, fixing the roof and put tiles in the rooms. If you think that you could be helpful in these areas please don't hesitate to email me.
    Apart from that there is a bit of gardening that needs doing, painting and cleaning up the rooms after the guests and prepare them for the new guests. My wife would appreciate a little help with breakfast every now and again.
    Working hours are generally around 4-5 but it is all negotiable. We can talk and decide so we all are happy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Balinese, Indonesian, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dormitory room with private units with a fan. Please see the photo provided

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can visit many popular places around Ubud, such as rice fields, temples, waterfalls. There is a big market in U ud worth visiting too. If you are into yoga The yoga barn is just a 10min walk. You can visit many restaurants with traditional balinese cuisin. We have some motorbikes to rent if you need. Bali is not very big so many popular places are 1-2 hour drive or bike ride so you could make our homestay a base for your adventures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258133697884