Hilfe gesucht in einem schönen Bergdorf in der Nähe von Ronda, Südspanien

  • Bisher 1803 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Mai 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ¡Hola!

    Thanks for checking my profile. I'm looking for help with driving, cooking, gardening, some painting/restoration of doors and windows at my home and campsite (it's just for me - not a commercial venture).
    I hope to plant out a succulent, low-water garden at the camp.

    You will stay in your own, lovely little cottage/house (´casita') with a roof terrace looking out to the Grazalema Park. It's very comfortable!

    There will be driving involved so you need to be aged 25 + (so that you're covered my car insurance) and a competent driver.

    You'll also need to be happy to do some dog-sitting/walking when I'm out and about.

    At breakfast we do our own thing then meet to discuss the day over coffee.
    We work until around 14h when we stop for lunch. After that you're free to do your own thing.
    Weekends are all for you.

    I see Workaway as a cultural exchange and enjoy good company and conversation.
    Over the past years I've welcomed workawayers from all over the world.
    I enjoy sharing what I know about the language, culture and history of Spain. And I'll be interested to learn about yours. I've travelled and accompanied groups to many different corners of the planet and am a committed One Worlder and European.

    You'll be close to great walking trails in the Grazalema park. I have authored several books about the area, most of them focused on hiking trails.
    And Montecorto is a small, quiet and special mountain village.

    Thanks for checking out the profile.

    Guy

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - I'm originally from the UK and write about Spain where I've lived since the 1980s. I enjoy sharing my love of Spanish culture and local lore
    - you'll be staying in an authentic 'pueblo blanco' or white village
    - you'd be welcome to join me on a hike or two

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - driving
    - looking after/walking a small dog
    - gardening
    - painting
    - helping with cooking and shopping

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I was an English teacher in another life so can help you if you'd like to improve your language. I'm also fluent in Spanish and have given lessons in the past.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own beautiful little cottage with amazing views of the Grazalema mountains.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Montecorto is a friendly village, non-touristy. Your accommodation is within walking distance of bars and shops and close to Ronda
    - there are buses from Montecorto to Ronda (@20min), Sevilla, Cádiz and Málaga
    - hiking/running trails lead straight out from the house

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's a nice place to park your van in the forest close to where I live. If you stayed in your van you'd still have the use of a house for showering, washing clothes, cooking and so on.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day Mon-Fri

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 256213169983

Feedback (19)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)