Help with projects at Off-Grid Cave House in Southern Spain with plenty of time and space for yourself.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Newly reformed, off-grid cave house on a hill with enough land to be self sufficient. There is lots to do in the garden, essentially starting from scratch with raised beds for veggies, ground cover to hold a bank together, a huge terrace for flowers and shrubs, trees for fruit, shade and color and I will have a nice big greenhouse with solar powered underfloor heating. There is also potential for heavier, construction type work for steps, walls and possibly excavating/finishing further caves.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The property is at 800m near a small town of about 1,500 on the Altiplano of Granada. It is a very interesting area that has been settled since early times with traces of ancient peoples around. There is a river and there are many good walks nearby and the area is beautiful and unspoilt. Very good dark skies for stargazing with no light pollution. The cities of Andalucia offer a great deal of cultural inspiration and are of great historical interest. I am thinking that one of the primary benefits to you is to have the opportunity to do your own thing, be it writing, painting, music or another creative outlet. I prefer to have someone who can tolerate their own company and is able to get on with their own things.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help as necessary, particularly outside - vegetable gardening, landscaping with decorative plants, cultivating medicinal plants, some cleaning and maintenance. Possibility for heavier construction type projects. Also, more creative ones, such as making mosaics, stained glass windows, customizing or making furniture etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (native), German (fluent), Spanish (intermediate)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a really nice one bedroom cave apartment. There is a separate kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. All has underfloor heating, so very comfortable in the winter and as it is a cave, also very comfortable in the summer. Your bedroom has a little tower skylight that lets light in and at the front you have your own private garden area. Solar powered with high speed internet. The living room has decent light if you require natural light for your own projects. You have your own kitchen, so you will be independent foodwise.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a vegetarian and prefer a vegetarian work awaywer. I plan to put together an interesting collection of medicinal plants and fungi, so it would be an advantage if such things are of interest to you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255723821233