Get back in touch with nature while helping out at a Glamping Site with yurts in Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 195 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welsh Artist and Glamping site owner needs your help around the house and garden and with fun creative projects.. based in the Welsh countryside this ideal site will get you back in touch with nature and keep your creative mind active!

    Hi! - My name is Jack and I have lived in Wales all my life. I own and run a small glamping site here while working as a self employed artist. Throughout the year I often require help with a lot of different projects. All of this I manage but a helping hand is always appreciated. I am happy to have Workaway travellers all year round. The experience will vary from season to season.. The Summer months will be oriented mainly around the yurts making extensions to the glamping site & gardening, there are lots of guests visiting the glamping site in the Summer months, so you will likley meet lots of interesting people.

    This is a very easy going site, Jack hopes to find helpers here at WorkAway to assist with the lifestyle he has. Jack is an artist and his studio is on the site - depending on the time of year the will be art projects to get involved with if you wish.
    There are no set tasks for those that apply - I believe it is good to discuss as depending on the time of year the are different things happening.

    I will happily pay £10 per hour for help if not providing food etc.. but I feel it is best to discuss terms based on the workaways expectations while visiting.

    Currently i really need help for June and July doing a really cool project in the woods.. get in touch to find out more..

    If you are considering paying us a visit here in Wales.. please get in touch.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The place you would be staying is in the middle of a beautiful Welsh valley. The surrounding area is amazing and great fun to explore... with caves, mines, mountains, rivers, woods and beaches all very close or here!
    Jack your host runs a small art and design business you will be able to see what goes on behind the scenes! Also feel free to do some of your own art!

    "North Wales has been my home for all my life.. I know all the good places to eat and visit". Jack is happy to help you explore and will pass on all local knowledge.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The are a variety of jobs and tasks that you can help with. I'm hoping to find people that are happy to try there hands at lots of interesting things .. from art projects/creative projects (no experience needed) to meeting guests at the glamping site, helping tidy / gardening / help prepare food .. but also I want anyone who stays to have a fun time and to get to know and explore North Wales!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The main accommodation will be the spare room in Jack's cottage. However.. when there are no guests in the yurts (mid week) you will be able to stay in one of the two yurts.. the yurts are fully kitted out with kingsize beds and a bathroom under the main yurt, both yurts are heated with log burners which are so toasty! The site and yurts has good WiFi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local area has so much to offer.. The local towns are Conwy and Llandudno - both have lots of shops and interesting architecture. The obviously is a huge amount of wilderness to explore here too. The closest stain station is Colwyn Bay with regular trains to London (3.5h) or Manchester (1h). The site is very far from a local bus service.. but you can borrow a car or we can make plans to get you places - easy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have WiFi - Check

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 254797428557