Piano help/inspiration for self-learning teenager in Briatexte, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    51

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    For this last minute request, during the school holidays I'm looking for someone who could bring something to my son of 13 who is teaching himself piano with youtube tutorials and an online course I bought him. You don't need to be a certified piano teacher! He has the basics of music theory but is just having fun, so I want it to remain fun, just an exchange. He's been playing on keyboards for a month and already plays Elise and a lot of Manga themes.
    My regular presentation:
    I work quite a bit in Toulouse teaching English and so have less time to DIY than I would like. At the moment nothing really technical, just moral support and house stuff to free me up for other tasks. Any music is appreciated, particularly someone who could give some piano pointers to my 13-yr-old, who is teaching himself. I was really into puzzles and woodwork and have now joined a Fablab in Toulouse so trying to get proficient on svg software to let the laser do the work. We're also interested in learning German...and just meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are certainly happy to share anything we know anything about!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    One project at the moment is trying to ruduce the mass of my possessions, so it would be great to have sorting and organizational help and moral support. Share household tasks/shopping if I get overloaded or to free me up for other things. Possible light decorating work, like wall fixations. Interaction with (but not responsibility for) teenager, who would really benefit from some informal artistic or musical direction. Where I live is not isolated(there are shops and it's pretty well connected to local cities by bus, there's even a direct bus to Toulouse for early risers), but it's in the country, you should probably have a driver's license.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Apartment of 100m2- 1000 sq feet- in old house. There are two bedrooms one of which is occupied sometimes by my son. I am very flexible about sleeping arrangements and am often on the sofa. But honestly not a lot of privacy. Shared bathroom (tho' I spend very little time in there) and kitchen. We compost and minimize water consumption within reason. Wood-burning stove which at this time of year I'm not supplementing anymore with the expensive central heating, but there is an electric heater in the bathroom!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    no smoking in house, no problem to go down into the garden. I cook real food with real ingredients that tends toward spicy. And I like to discover other people's cooking! This is not a business, I am an individual, so it's pretty personal, which is why I don't think it's a good idea to go more than 2 weeks here unless further agreement upon arrival. We particularly appreciate musicians, guitars djembe violin and keyboards available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours per day, 5 days



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252966991738