Come stay with our family near the Santa Fe mountains, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings, travelers!
    We are a family with 3 young boys living on a 5 acres in the gorgeous foothills of Santa Fe, New Mexico. I grew up in Brazil, Mexico, Texas, Indonesia and the Netherlands. I met my wife of 11 years in Santa Cruz, Ca where we studied Chinese Medicine together. We have moved frequently and are happy to finally put roots down in a place of great historical value.
    I would like my children to have some international perspective so that they appreciate and never take for granted the luxuries of clean water, fresh organic foods, and the joy that comes with sharing the abundance we have.

    We have a fully furnished one bedroom apartment that is available to a thoughtful and loving individual (or 2) who would like to stay awhile with us and help around the ranch. We also have an electric car charger, which we could possibly share.

    We live in a 30 year old adobe that wants lots of regular TLC and have some summer projects we'd like help with:
    fencing for future goats, care of chickens, weeding, cold frames, pallet built- composting bed, raised bed maintenance, exterior stucco help, rain collection/water conservation, irrigation system monitoring, (this list will probably get bigger.)

    There is an abundance of trails, hiking, biking, yummy local food and at night the solace of the uncounted stars overhead and the occasional laughter of coyotes nearby on the >30,000 undeveloped acres of BLM land nextdoor.

    If you would like to get to know one of the most beautiful spots in the US and are willing to help out several hours per day with grounds maintenance or home schooling our kids, I'd love to talk with you over skype, facetime or whatsApp.

    Our preference would be if you have prior experience with some construction or teaching kids.
    References required.
    We are flexible, honest, and simple people. We expect the same in return.
    Thank you,
    Ryan and Celeste

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Santa Fe is the oldest capitol city in the USA, founded in 1570 by the Spaniards.
    There is a rich history and cultural blend including native americans, latinos, caucasians.
    People come from all over the world to experience the beauty of these mountains and the result is a fascinating blend with multiple annual festivals including Flamenco, Native Art, Chillis, International Balloon Fiesta (40 minutes to Albuquerque), multiple film festivals.
    There is a historic ranch nearby where John Wayne was filmed in several Westerns. If you like to horseback ride, there are several places nearby and even horse stalls in case you want to bring a horse.
    We are close to the funky, arts- focused historic coalmining town of Madrid, where the countries first electric grid was build.
    Despite all this, it is also a place to escape into the quiet wilderness and appreciate the deep and simple truths of life.
    Additionally, if you haven't participated in the lives of young kids I assure you it will change and deepen your perspective. If you are a traveller with an open heart you cannot have strayed too far from that path of wonderment we all tread in the early years.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Responsibilities include:
    Help with household maintenance,
    Occasional cleanup around the grounds,
    Harvesting and maintaining our raised bed organic gardens.
    If possible Spanish speaking or story time with our children.

    Minimum stay is 2 weeks, but we are open to longer term arrangements even several months if there is a good fit.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guest house is fully furnished with a kitchen, shower, bed, AC (rarely needed), internet, propane heater. The guest house is approximately 1,000 sq feet. It shares a wall with a studio, where we house a previous workawayer, who is now a permanent resident and family helper/friend. We anticipate quiet hours to be mutually respected.
    The entire property is true adobe construction.
    We live on 5 acres with our own well and filtration system.
    The house is 15 minutes drive to downtown Santa Fe. 45 minutes drive to Albuquerque International Airport. Santa Fe also has a smaller regional airport.
    For the right person, I would consider loaning one of our vehicles to give you a chance to explore the region.
    Additionally, we often take family outings in our minivan and you would be welcome to join us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned, you may have access to a vehicle, full kitchen in your private space. Apartment has a shower.
    Places of interest nearby include Bandelier National Monument, Chaco Canyon, White Sands, Ojos Calientes and of course the city of Taos.
    Additionally, there is a high density of great restaurants in Santa Fe itself and the Santa Fe Symphony is internationally acclaimed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252295999867