PAID volunteer position in a semi-rural town in Puebla, Mexico

  • Bisher 395 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    We are looking for an EFL teacher to join us from the beginning of January to mid May. You´ll be in charge of 3 classes for which we are offering a payment, these classes are on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. And we would like you to assist our local teachers on Monday and Wednesday. Please, contact us if you can commit for this period of time, if you really enjoy teaching and if you have experience teaching young learners.

    We have very small groups, 4 to 12 students maximum per class. You will be working with children aged aged 4 – 11 years old, teens and a few young adults. Basic curriculum and textbooks will be provided and you are expected to focus on the productive language skills (speaking and writing). And you will be guided and assisted by our academic coordinator at all times.

    My name is Eugenia. I am an English language teacher and entrepreneur. I'm the founder of Genie, a school is in Huixcolotla, Puebla. We've been running this language center for 8 years. The center offers English language courses for kids, teenagers, and adults. We have small groups, and most of our students come from public schools in Huixcolotla. It is very important for us to keep the school running since it is the only opportunity to learn English many students have, we are the only language school in town. We would like to give our students the opportunity to learn about other cultures and practice English with native speakers or non-native speakers of English who have a high intermediate-advanced level.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an option for people who wish to live and experience real Mexico. You would be able to know traditions and celebrations and try real Mexican food. We are surrounded by rural towns, in which you can see convents, churches, and even ruins of pyramids. We are also close to the city of Puebla (one hour), 90 minutes far from Tlaxcala, and two hours far from Mexico City. All of them are beautiful and interesting to see. Volunteering with us will give you the opportunity to know rural, semi-rural, and urban areas in central Mexico.
    My husband and I have been abroad ourselves and enjoy meeting people. We love visiting places and will happily take you around when time permits. You will also have the opportunity to learn or practice Spanish with us and our students.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who enjoys working with young people and likes teaching. PREFERABLY ESL/EFL TEACHERS or travelers with experience in English teaching who are fully vaccinated.
    Volunteers are required to assist our Mexican teachers in class. Your job as a foreign is to provide students the opportunity to listen, speak and practice English.
    Are you enthusiastic, energetic, friendly, creative, and easy-going? Please, contact us!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers stay with a host family or teacher's house. They´ll provide you with breakfast and lunch or a place to cook if you prefer to cook your own meals according to your preferences. Volunteers may sometimes be invited to come over to students' homes for special celebrations and meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During working days, volunteers can visit nearby towns in the morning and come back to help in the afternoon-evening. At the weekend volunteers would be able to visit cities like Mexico, Puebla, Oaxaca, or Veracruz. There is lots of cheap public transport available, then it is very easy to move around.

    Trust you are going to love your expience. Please, read the reviews!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Small pets you can have in the little house you'll be living in. This is not an option if you are staying with a host family.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 249455953446

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help me with childcare in Guadalajara, Mexico
Help around the farm with gardening and animals in San Miguel del Puerto, Mexico