Come and help me with childcare and boy and cleaning in Montreal, Canada



Bisher 333 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Hi. My name is Ariane and I am a 40 years old single mother of one son. My son, Mathys, 7 y o. in June 2020, is a very cute, lively, enthusiastic, sociable, dancing, signing, funny kid. He is also quite social and demanding for he is not a child who can entertain himself alone. I need a minimum of 12 hours/week help to look after him and 3 hours a week to clean the house. In total, I need 15hours instead of 25-30 per week so I DO NOT PROVIDE FOOD... Has been like that since 2016, when I started workaway... and even before.

    Now, I am back to university. If i have a contract on top, i might ask for extra hours. IF i need MORE than 15hours in the same week, i pay 12$/h. It may also never happen... I can never guarantee you you'll make any money with me,

    You'll have a private bedroom, space for your food supplies in the kitchen, access to washing machine, electricity, Internet (basic contract), heat, water all included in the deal, and all the house incl. bedroom is furnished and equipped.
    No personal computer is provided for you and mobile phone contract to be able to reach you is to be discussed.

    I am working in the theatre field, designing costumes as a self employed. Now, i pursue native studies in University. So some times you babysit and I am at home. Your "job", than, is to not let Mathys bother me and carry on with the agreed routine. Some times I am not home because I am still some where for work or I am taking place into a volunteering activity to change the world or I am attending a class for my own fun or getting to a theater play, wich is both fun and work ;-).
    I will need you after 5pm most of the time. I may need you during week ends. I will never need you during the school hours on a week day, exept emergency.

    I love traveling. I have kept very good contact with most of the au pairs we have had at home and some of them we visited in their home towns aftherwards! I feel very sociable, I can discuss all night if I have time! Lol.

    I need to have a real relationship with the person who comes to live in my house even if we have little in common. I mean I would NOT appreciate someone who stays a lot in his/her bedroom or be out every evening, not letting us connect together. I have more dificulties with intraverted or people who go sleep at 9pm. I prefer to say from the start. I am not right! No one is wrong! I just know a few things about myself, what makes me happy and what gives me a hard time. That's all. That being said, what ever lifes puts on my road is good to try. We all have so much to learn at all ages...

    I am very very comunicative, direct, sincere and transparent. Requirments, preferences and expectations are usually more than clear. I have no problem with the multi-hat relationship with au pairs. I am more leader as to the "services" you give me with babysiting Mathys or cleaning the house. I am trying to be equal when bearing the hat of the room-mate and I am very keen to show an open mind and vulnerability when being into the more "friendly" relation. I have always done several activities with the 26 aupairs I have had. I always presented all my friends to them and it has always been deeply human and relatively fun. I could make schedules way in advance so all can manage the rest of the time and be able to plan ahead. Or not. We can go from week to week. I am flexible when we schedule. Less flexible when arrangements are taken... but I can be comprehensive to a certain extend.

    I care A LOT for environment. I am vegan but I don't ask you to not bring animal products to my house. I have had lots of vegetarians and vegans coming but it has never been a requirement. I am not extreme with food. I am a little more extreme with trash. I would be very sensitive to some one bringing styro foam recipients from take away 4 times a week. I do composting, recycling, try to pay attention to water, electricity consumption and to over all trash reduction (we are following the "zero waste" movement even if my new schedule makes it now more difficult). Someone who show no interest in being kind to the environment by making efforts within the above mentioned would offend my deepest values and should probably not apply to come to our house.

    My house is a kind of sanctuary. It reflects my mind. I am not a cleanliness freak at all and most my furniture is recycled but I appreciate a lot beauty and order. I take care of things such as furniture not to have to replace it. Please do the same, especial when drawing or painting with Mathys. Protect our stuff as if it was yours unless you do not give a damn about any stuff of yours. Lol. I care for decoration and ambiance. Being relatively tidy in the house is a requirement AND it has NEVER been an issue up to now. That also means tiding up when YOU play with Mathys. Not leaving it to me when I come home. Those are examples of my expectations. Your bedroom is yours. I do not over look. The house is temporary yours too. There is a kind of GARDEN :-D. The dinning room and living room of my flat are into one big room, like a loft, where hanging out is easy and not intimidating. You can invite friends, listen to music... read and do computer in the commons areas... You know: like a room mate ;-)

    The situation of the apartment is perfect. The new house is into the trendy Plateau Mont-Royal neighbourhood, in between down town and Hochelaga, where you can find Olympic stadium, botanical garden, cheaper stores and a big Park. All facilities and fun activities within walkable distance except maybe down town (60 min walk?). Subway is not close but there are 5 buses around the house. Lots of cafés, restaurants, shops, people, just out the door... and you could use the city bikes! It is probably the best way (biking) to discover a city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here, you can learn English or even better: french.
    I will help you discover the best of Montreal.
    I can present you to my friends and invite you to participate in my social or cultural occasions.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I look for a helper that helps in cleaning, 15 hours approx. per week.

    Je recherche un/e au pair (nounou) qui aide au ménage, 15 heures env. par semaine.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    a private room in a 5 and a half rooms apartment.

    une chambre privée dans un appartement 5 et demi pièces.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Je suis une mère monoparentale de 40 ans qui travaille dans le domaine du théâtre, se passionne pour les voyages, l'écologie et aime cuisiner. Je suis végétalienne mais ne demande pas au aupair de l'être aussi. J'ai parfois besoin de rester plus tard au travail que l'heure de fermeture de la garderie. J'ai des pièces de théâtre ou documentaires auxquels je souhaite farouchement assister. J'ai des projets personnels pour lesquels j'ai besoin de temps en dehors des heures de garderie. Voilà pourquoi j'ai besoin d'avoir une personne pour me relayer auprès de mon fils, les soirs surtout. Week-ends parfois. Je fais les horaires bien à l'avance car je fonctionne bien dans un agenda très structuré. Cela dit, je reste relativement flexible. Je suis trèèès cool quant à la façon de s'occuper de mon fils (Mathys, 5 ans dès Jullet 2018) et j'ai déjà eu 17 au pairs (gars et filles) avec qui ça s'est toujours bien passé et avec qui j'ai toujours eu à coeur de faire un maximum d'activités. Je ne désire pas héberger une personne qui aime s'enfermer dans sa chambre trop souvent en dehors des heures d'aide au gardiennage. Je suis une personne très sociable qui a besoin d'être en lien avec l'autre... Mon appartement est TRÈS bien situé, sur le plateau Mt-Royal. Juste à côté sont toutes les grandes artères animées. Tout se fait à pieds sauf peut-être aller au centre-ville quand on est pressé (65 min à pieds) mais il y a, selon moi, plus de points d'intérêts dans mon coin que dans le centre-ville ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    env 2-3 hrs/jour, 5-6 j/sem. ALWAYS 15hours/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 112262488819