Help us with renovating our home in Auckland, New Zealand

  • Bisher 46 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    My name is David, I am an engineer and Michelle my wife is a product manager for a large clothing company, between us we have four adult children who are either living here with us or popping in and out often, we love the south pacific and Australia and travel often to various places in this part of the world, we have also traveled plenty to many other parts of the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We know our country well and have done this sort of thing before with cultural exchange and have had people from all over the world stay and work with us and I am pretty sure that every person who has stayed here have had a rewarding and enjoyable stay and dinner times are a great time for socialising and learning from each other.

  • Arbeit


    We have a big home, five bedrooms, two lounges, three bathrooms which we are slowly but surely renovating to a state that we can rent out so that Michelle and I can travel and work extensively overseas, there is building work, painting, plastering and work in the garden that we would like done.
    Just more detail on the help. a number of rooms are needing plastering, sealing the plaster work, sanding down the walls, painting with the colors that Michelle and I choose, we want to dramatically upgrade our large laundry so building skills are a must for that sort of help, tasks in the garden is not so skills orientated, just bring a decent ethic and you will be under Michelle and mines direction, a third bathroom is also a work in progress so again very good DIY skills required of the building and renovation type.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will obviously have your own comfortable room and a bathroom nearby, we can cater for singles or a couple, depending on your skill sets, you might be involved with making dinner with myself, my wife or one of our adult children.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the biggest city in NZ, Auckland, where we live is nice and quiet with a big garden right next to the Manukau harbour but we are close to public transport and you can be in the city in about half an hour from leaving our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have very good internet, enjoy bouncing ideas off people.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have room for one vehicle of pretty much most sizes.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 248338382472

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Come and be a part of our family and enjoy time with kids in Pahiatua, New Zealand
Help around our home and share our culture in Auckland, New Zealand