Light carpentry and small house projects in North Carolina, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a Nurse Practitioner working in a local OB/GYN Practice. My home is a 3 BR 3BA split ranch in a nice established family neighborhood in Raleigh, North Carolina. I have a big fenced back yard and a large screened deck with a hot tub. I keep 2 extra bikes that you can use to ride on the many greenways and river paths close by. There are lakes, rivers, you can rent kayaks, canoes and paddle boats, and lots of greenways and hiking trails, public pools, museums, a lively downtown with day festivals and an active nightlife, thriving farmers market, great restaurants and live music in Raleigh. It's a beautiful place to live, lots of trees and rolling hills . I need some help with home maintenance, gardening and around the house projects. I would like someone to help complete a wisteria arbor, garden path/patio, remove bamboo, raise the canopy on my trees, wallpaper a bathroom and finish the trim work, hang shelves, light electrical and repair the gazebo. It's not a lot of heavy work, but too much for me!

    Only accepting non smokers~

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Raleigh is green, lots of trees, parks, biking & hiking trails and kayaking in the many lakes and rivers. There are museums, fairs and festivals especially through the summer. Downtown has been renovated and includes many microbreweries and new upscale interesting restaurants. The Raleigh- Durham and Chapel Hill Triangle area have universities such as Duke, NCSU, UNC, Meredith, Peace and several more that support an active student social life. Raleigh is close enough to the beach and the mountains to be able to make a day trip or an overnight an easy adventure. As for me, I'm trying to learn guitar and piano. I have been hosting travellers for a while now. I have traveled through the US, Europe, Africa, Haiti and lived in the Bahamas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to complete the 2nd and 3rd phase of a garden arbor and the paving, or path under it to create a patio and pathway. I have a screened gazebo that needs a little repair work and two rails on my deck steps are loose. Outside door trim needs to be replaced on one door. I need a bathroom wallpapered and wainscoting added and that bathroom painted. I have some shelving to hang in a bathroom, and some painting. I would love help in the garden. I am not strong enough to cut down the invasive bamboo from my neighbors yard that has crept into my garden. I would love for someone to raise the canopy on my trees and trim the tree line between my house and my neighbors. I need to hang my outdoor lights and a couple of shade canopies.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3BR 3 bath home. Traveler has their own room and bathroom, central heat and air, gas fireplace, wood stove, share kitchen, living area, deck, property has a hot tub on screened deck, fire pit and fenced yard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Navigating in Raleigh, North Carolina is easy and the city has a good public transportation system, including a downtown trolley. Some of my previous guests were from other countries and did not speak English well, but were able to easily find their way around town. There are many things to do, rent kayaks (about 4-6$/hr) , bike (I have 2 for guests) , hike, swim in one of several city sponsored public pools, explore world renowned museums, restaurants and historic landmarks. Cultural experiences and the arts are celebrated, theater and concerts are easily accessible, microbreweries and an active night life, skydiving, ballooning, geocache, and more. I have been using other volunteer platforms and my guests have shown me so much about Raleigh I didn't know! Geocache is everywhere! Skydiving is close by! Steve Martin plays his banjo with his band at Red Hat outdoor theater when it's Bluegrass week! Saxapahaw has free weekend outdoor music festivals, Eno on the River festivals, BBQ cook offs, a huge downtown Raleigh July 4 concert and street festival with the best fireworks ever!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 246116412497