aktualisiert   Last minute

Warm family looking for a helping hand in a the village of Isfiya, Northern Israel

  • Israel
  • Bisher 294 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 06.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a multilingual vegan/vegetarian family, always in need of a helping hand. We have two kids, a dog, a cat and lots to do!

    We love guests and even love it more when they are super helpful and are willing to support the crazy life we live. We speak English and Hebrew at home, but we live in an Arabic speaking village. Both our kids speak all three languages. Our lifestyle is all a part of our wish to raise tolerant, open minded children that are accepting of human difference - so come help us expose our children to as many people, languages, cultures as possible (and help out while you are at it :-) )

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an extremely unique place. It's an old arab-druz village where all different religions live together in peace.
    It's a pretty "touristy" place for both Israeli travelers and certainly for foreign tourists, and Yet, actually staying here for a while will allow you to experience Israel in a way not many (including Israelis) ever do.
    In addition to the culture here, the main attraction is the nature. The village is on mount Carmel which has beautiful scenery and endless hiking trails (take a look at our photos, they are all taken just a few minutes away from our house).
    It's a little remote (the village pretty much shuts down at 20;00 but It is a bus ride away from the big city (Haifa), and not far from the sea, so it really is the best of all worlds.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    They say it takes a village to raise a child. Well, that is true, especially when you are raising two of them while you are both students, working all kinds of hours and on a pretty tight budget. We just moved into a big house, which easily gets out of hand. So we definitely need help in the house keeping department (it is usually the first ball to be dropped), plus just hanging out with the kids... You are not at all expected to "parent" them, on the contrary, we hope you join their team by having fun and being there for when their parents are a little to worn out for another game of hide and seek.
    And you are welcome to be as involved as you like and feel comfortable. Some stick to playing and reading books (which is awesome), others end up tucking them in and brushing their teeth.

    The main thing is that the help around here varies depending on what is going on and what you are interested, comfortable and are good at. You have to be very (very) proactive in a way, see what you want to do, and do just it.
    We make a point of not "managing" our guests or ordering them around, rather we expect people to blend in with the crazy rythem we've got going, get on board and seize the opportunities to help (in other words - not to wait to be asked, or to be given a list of assignments). This is not always an easy task, we know.
    but in return, we try to be as flexible as possible, so any skills you have that can enrich and support our lives is very welcome.

    Because our work involves child care and taking initiative to help around the house we’re only accepting mature volunteers, 25 or older (preferably female)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would love to teach hebrew broaden our english and learn arabic.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a simple guest bedroom with double bed, with an exit to a balconey and a great view.
    Food is included for the most part, although we barely have time to make proper meals, so you have to be able to fend for your self in a way. Plus, we live a very simple life style, so you might find your self going out for a burger every now and then (especially if you are a meat eater) or wanting to pop to the shop around the corner to get some candy to hide under your bed :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    two thought:
    First - as mentioned - we try to be an open minded liberal family, and we raise our kids in that spirit (our kids are always the first inline in the Haifa annual gay-Pride festival). So we accept open heartedly all people from all religions, with all thoughts and ideas, but it is important to us that that spirit is respected in our home, especially around our kids.

    Second - since we try to be as considerate and flexible as possible, so you really can enjoy your time in Israel, you are free, for the most part, to set your own hours and schedule, and come and go as you please as long as you are sure to make the time to put in the hours and contribute.
    This requires a certain kind of person. Someone who is proactive and responsible, someone who is comfortable with taking initiative, and is o.k with not necessarily having a clear schedule or a set lists of task to follow. as mentioned
    Because of the nature of the help we need around here -
    we’re only accepting mature volunteers, 25 or older (preferably female) If you are that person - welcome!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 245457155623

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Explore the Druze community, eat with us and help in our restaurant in the Golan Heights, Israel
Help shape our new community center on our ranch in Ein Vered, Israel