Tanya

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Spanien, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2020 - 17.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm really social, outgoing, and always willing to learn! I have a passion for travel and language (I love to talk!) and I want to dedicate my life to humanitarian work and making the world a better place. I love helping people! I am looking to learn as much as I can in every given situation. Travel to me isn't a simple vacation to momentarily escape my reality; it's a learning experience. It's like work and school combined in a way, and there isn't any other way I'd rather it be! I want to challenge myself to pack light, overcome any and all challenges, push myself to do new things, and live as minimalist as possible, all while helping, learning from, or teaching something to everyone I meet.

    Language is really my strong suit. I love cooking, cleaning, general housework. I've been a waitress for most of my working life and I love it! I also have my TEFL and have been teaching English for about a year now.

    Healthy, vegan food is really my biggest interest and passion! I loooove good food.

    I'm really interested in working outdoors as well, but I don't have too much experience with it so I'm definitely going to need proper instruction for that kind of work.

    I love workaway because it's a combination of my favorite things: travel and helping people!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very good at language in general. I am very good with people as I work in the hospitality industry. I can help with things from blogging, marketing, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Kannada: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I am a free spirit and a fun personality but I do take my responsibilities seriously. Whatever I do, I do wholeheartedly and with passion. In travel, I am looking to really understand and assimilate into local culture.
    I am really passionate about all humanitarian work and just want to help but I am especially passionate about language, food, animals and environment!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No meat (I try to eat vegan as much as possible but I'm flexible)

Fotos

Feedback