Help us with gardening and enjoy farm-stay in Kvistgård, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Mathew and Lonnie Castle who live on a beautiful 250 year old farm in Humlebæk, North Sealand surrounded by stunning nature with the sea only 1,5 km away. We are enjoying farm life with our 9 year old son Charley Hunter, our 16 chickens, 2 ponies, two dogs and a cat. Mathew is a South African wine farmer, now living in Denmark and importing his wines from his favourite Stellenbosch estates. Lonnie is working with interior and branding in Copenhagen. We are carefully renovating our entire farm and growing our 2,6 hectar property using both ancient and modern techniques. At the moment we are building a huge country kitchen and wine tasting area, renovating and building cob walls with clay from our property - a slow and interesting proces. We are dedicated, social and love to create and we believe we live on the most beautiful spot in the country. We would love to meet new people from all over the world and share our passion, our home and experiences with farm life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a guest in our home you will enjoy nature, animal life and a caring, loving and dedicated multi cultural family. We are a South African wine farmer and a Danish interior creative who are passionate about building, DIY and creating events related to wine and farm life. We are working hard but are having fun while we do it. We love food, wine and chilling around our big bonfire when we don´t work - please join us!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are constantly working and renovating our farm and would love help to mainly building projects and gardening help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get your own room in our home with access to bathroom and a shared kitchen. You are welcome to enjoy our beautiful outdoor areas - lake, small forest and bonfire area.
    Breakfast, lunch and supper will be made for you!.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live very close to several beautiful beaches, cute summer restaurants and Louisiana art museum. The close by Helsingør city is stunning with old renovated town houses, Kronborg castle and lots of museums and tourist attractions. Copenhagen central city is half an hour away by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 244931151983