aktualisiert  

Lend a hand with my permaculture project in Vetto, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 279 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 08.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there,
    I'm looking for travellers, nature lovers, people interested in permaculture and a different way of living. I'm Erik, 34 years old, I live in northern Italy where I've been building a permaculture project for the last few years. I've always been a dreamer, a wanderer seeking adventure and a deeper connection with Nature. After few years of working and travelling the world I decided to start this other journey here 1,5 hours drive from my birth place. The house is an old stone barn, renovated 19 years ago by the previous owners. Last year I've compleated the further renovation (very much DIY) to make it more energy efficient and "permacutural". The first years were mostly spent on the orchard, the fence and other minor projects, while also working to finance it.
    You'd be very welcome to come here to experience and learn from each other.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can offer food and accomodation in exchange of 5 hours of work, 5 days a week.
    I'll be working away three days a week, (mon, tues and wed) and come back by 5 pm. Depending on your preferenses you can decide when you'd have your days off. If you choose to have them while I have mine, we can take the car and explore.
    Nearby there's also a creek few hundred meters down the property, a nice waterfall one hour walk, many footpaths to explore every corner, and it's 20 minutes by car from the Pietra di Bismantova, beautiful place especially for climbers. There is a local bar 1 km from the house and a town with all services 15 minutes away by car.
    You would have your own room (picture above), internet connection via hot-spot up to 120GB/month (fast enough for streaming movies), and a shared space, where we cook, eat and rest. I'm fluent in English, but open to help you improve your Italian if you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have plenty of jobs to do in the garden and the orchard, from planting out vegetables, tree planting, weeding, spreading compost, wood chipping, mulching, but also collecting wood, building footpaths, a pond, "houses" for bats, birds and bees.
    The main project going on right now is the Hut for Volunteers (see pictures), it's mainly built by ricycled material, will have everything needed for cooking and resting, two beds, a sofa, compost toilet and a shower.
    There are also some more artistic jobs from time to time, like decorating wood or painting, depending on the project that's going on.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your private bedroom, and the other spaces are shared. The house is confortable, cosy with a nice and easy to use kitchen, a livingroom with a confy couch, TV and the lovely fireplace and it has a very pretty view on the sorroundings.
    Apart from the vegetables that we grow here, I can provide all the necessary food to meet your diet abits. We would share meal preparation and cleaning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The pick up location is Castelnovo Ne Monti where the bus from Reggio Emilia or La Spezia can drop you off. I can share the timetables with you (they're kinda hard to find unfortunately)
    For any further information don't hesitate to contact me :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum (or 3/day and give a contribution for food)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 242727831534

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Help me with small DIY in San Benedetto Val Di Sambro, Italy
Au pair to spend time with our kids and help them with English in Rome, Italy