Wunderschöne Natur in Brandenburg



Bisher 453 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Still I am welcoming support in addition to feeding the animals and cleaning the animal area for the supervision of one old animal and working or going with two young goats!

    Neben der Hilfe bei der Fütterung der Tiere und Reinigung der Tierbereiche suche ich immer noch aktuell für die Versorgung eines alten Tieres und die Beschäftigung von zwei Jungziegen Unterstützung!

    Currently I am looking for help with the animals or for work where I need more than my two hands. Also help in the household is possible or small repairs in yard and stable, fence repair, ... .

    I prefer guests who want to stay from 1 to 3 months, minimum stay is about two weeks.
    I do not accept friends without profile on workaway!
    Unfortunately, it has been shown that short-term workawayers are more interested in their vacation than in getting to know the farm and do not use electricity / water / gas sparingly. In the first few days, I have to spend more time explaining the processes thoroughly. Getting to know the different animals and their needs also requires time and information from me. For these reasons please don't ask for less than two weeks!

    It is helpful to be interested in living together with animals but you need no special experiences.

    Since late 2010 I live in a really small village in an 50 years old farm house and it changed a lot on this little farm.
    Today I live together with various animals (donkeys (2), sheep (1), goats (3), dogs (4), cats (4) and hens (around 50), horses (2), minipigs (3) and cows (2), geese (6+2), turkeys (3), ducks (3) guinea fowls (4)).

    I lead my life together with the animals here on my own terms, meaning I try my best to offer them the greatest possible freedom. I try to understand the nature of the animals. Perhaps you like herding the goats and sheep, or go for walkings with the donkeys or the dogs.
    There are many ways to help on the farm. I am sure we will find the right work for you. I'm also sure while working with the animals you will learn more about them and also about yourself.
    In the best case, we all learn!

    A farm like this means there is always something to do. With open eyes and mind you are the best help.

    Examples of works and more that have been gratefully accepted here:

    The stable was rebuilt according to my ideas by a guest. Geese and turkeys got their stables.
    Another guest has spread good mood in humans and animals for weeks and helps where ever he discovers something he can help with.
    A young woman lost her fears about animals during her three weeks stay - first week was not easy for her! She helped on the farm, but witnessing her change was one of the biggest gifts.
    Others come as friends again and again and bring their ideas and a lot of commitment.
    One of them a wonderful artist has given the farm something special with her painting.
    A helper has made the yard a lot friendlier with his choice of colors for painting a facade.
    Two workawayer completely renovated my little weekend house in the forest and also repainted the outside.
    Two helpers helped me with the care of a seriously ill young goat.
    Some women help with the poultry from time to time, especially with the weak and sometimes sick animals that I take in on the farm.

    Each of them leaves traces here! And what is about you?

    Guests who want to contribute their ideas and knowledge or want to work with animals are welcome. Independent work is required, however, in coordination and consultation.

    There are many ideas but never enough hands. Life is colorful and we are trying to enjoy the moment.

    !!!! I don´t eat animals any more, but use eggs (only from the hens of this farm).
    I 'don't prepare meat!!!!
    If you want to eat meat during your stay on this farm then please prepare it for yourself. You like vegetarian or vegan cooking? Wonderful you are welcome in my kitchen.

    It´s an interesting area for people who like nature (forests), recultivation (coal-district), lakes, animals, bicycle tours and more. Berlin and Dresden and other cities are in a good distance for discovering in weekend visits.

    This is the home of all the animals WHO live here and for me, but also for you, during your stay here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Your dream is to live on a farm with animals? Here you can see how that works if things in live changes but you still hold on at your dream. Working is living or life means working? Thinking new, staying flexible...

  • Arbeit


    If you love animals you are welcome on our farm. The biggest part of work with the animals is fun. But together with you the daily work is done quickly, and there is time to talk a little,have new ideas, find solutions for little problems ...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    own room and living like a family member or friend

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My home has been an old horse farm before and the court or better the whole farm has to be put in order step by step. I learn every day by doing, reading, trying. I like to live together with the farm animals and my (family-)visitors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours/day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 2422218434dd