Family of travellers welcomes a little help in Praroman, Switzerland



Bisher 74 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Beschreibung


    We are a little family of 4 (2 children 4/6 years old) who live in a small village in the area from Fribourg. we speak at home french and german. I also can speak english and spanish. We love traveling and before having children, we traveled around the world during more than one year.. now we continue our discoveries but with our van or to another countries around switzerland! we are active people who love to meet other persons! we also are active on homeexchange and love it! We also love sport and go often skiing or trekking in the area... we're excited to begin this new experience with travelers! for some years we were traveling, now... come and let us travel through your stories!
    (I m working on Monday, Tuesday and Friday so if you come this day, there won't be anyone at home from 06:30 till 18:00)
    we're looking especially to people who come from Germany or Spain (or South america), or french speaking, so we will be able to communicate very well and exchange more :-) and for my children it's easier to understand you! they speak french and german! :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    how we live in a small village, how the people in switzerland are, how the educational system works (I m teacher in a primary school).....a lot!

  • Arbeit


    first, we want to help travelers and give them the opportunity to stay one night or more here and to take a rest. And if you want to help us in the garden, in the house or if we need a lift to play with our children if we need to do something else, it would be great!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    one double bed (couch) in a small room with T.V (during the day, it s now the room in which my husband works... because of corona) but you could stay during the day in the whole house:-) in the groundfloor with the family kitchen and also a bathroom on the same floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sunny weather :
    o lac de la Gruyere (place for swimming , paddle, kayaking and eating in La Roche (5min with the car), Morlon (25min)..
    o Gérine (little river 5min from the house with the car... there is a place to bath) , ask us if you want to go there.
    o Gorges de la Jogne in Broc (15min away with the car)
    o Hiking path around the lake of Gruyère gruyere-1556627877
    o lac noir (playground for children and little walk around the lake and other hiking paths) singine/199-lac-noir
    o city of Gruyere (very famous for the Fondue)
    o la Berra: you can take a chairlift and at the top you’ll find a
    playground, a little restaurant (swiss chalet) and a path to the summit (10min left to reach itJ)

    o walk in the vineyard of lavaux : lovely villages like Chexbres, Chardonne
    o lots of walking path near small rivers named « bisses » in the Wallis (valais)

    o boattrip on the lake of Léman or Morat(nice city) autour-du-lac-leman/compagnie-generale-de-navigation-sur- le-lac-leman
    o swimming pool of Morat (Murten) pool inside, outside, playgroud and access to the lake!
    Moleson (40min with car: lots of walking path/ cable car to the famoust mountain of the region of Gruyere, restaurants..) nice restaurant with playground for children
    o Bern: lovely city, swimming pool (Free entrance! And access to the river in which you can bath) , you can also watch bear (fosse aux ourses)
    o Rochers de Nayes (your can go there by train from Vevey). Really nice view !
    o Cities: Lucerne, Soleure are nice !
    o thematic paths: with sculptures in Sorens or in le Crêt / with
    legends of the area in Echarlens (sentiers des contes et légendes) /witchpath in Vuadens (sentier des sorcières)..
    Rainy weather :
    o Bern : very nice zoologic park with a fire place and big playground

    o Museum in Fribourg (histoires naturelles, on Perolles Boulevard): on Sunday it’s open. Great with children !
    o Papillorama in Kerzers (1hour). Very pleasant with children ! butterflies and other animals, also playground
    o Urba Kids (Chemin du Passon 2 in the town of Orbe). It is a kids’ entertainment center. There is a corn maze in the summer, children will love it!

    o Swiss Chocolate (you thought we had forgotten about that one, didn’t you?): Maison Cailler in the town of Broc is the place to discover the making of Swiss Chocolate (see flyer). While you’re there, don’t forget to stop in Gruyères, a medieval city full of cheese, chocolate, Swiss goodies and Asian people trying to eat fondue. cailler

    o - Parc du Signal de Bougy : an outdoor leisure park where you can find everything that a family will like. Big plus, it’s free just to enjoy the park, play on the playground, look at the animals (the activities that cost money are mini-golf, acrobatic trees adventures and some electrical race cars for kids!)
    o We have a new and amazing Aquarium who is the largest freshwater aquarium in Europe. It’s quite expensive but really nice. The view over the lake is amazing and the visit is very interesting and interactive.
    o Thermal bads of Charmey (15kms) or Lavey (60kms)
    o Bern : Beracqua (big shopping center) swimming pool (hot water, tubes and really nice swimming pool for children
    P.S: If you need more information, please let us know!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239389723217