Experience Chinese family life helping with our son in English in Hangzhou, China

Country

China

Bisher 158 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    71

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Hong Kong family – my husband and I, my son, a French bulldog and a cat are now living in Hangzhou. It would be great if you could help us around the house and with our 4 year-old son and help him immerse himself in the English language.

    Both I and my husband studied in England, we are very open-minded easy to get along with. We really love the outdoors and in our free time we usually go on trips. Sometimes on the weekend we play golf, swimming or driving to the countryside walking and enjoying the natural scenery.

    He is a happy, cheerful, energetic, funny and outgoing boy and has been attending school for a year now. Come live with us in a townhouse in beautiful Hangzhou, and take part cultural exchange by spending time with a Chinese family and creating an English environment for my son.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to learn about Chinese family life, about both local and Cantonese culture. You will have opportunities to explore a beautiful city with a preserved UNESCO heritage area. My mother language is Cantonese, but we also speak good mandarin and English, and we would be happy to teach you mandarin and Cantonese also. We enjoy eating out and also spend a lot of time outdoors playing sport and going on trips.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone with native-level English and someone who likes being around children. You will mainly be with us after school hours and playing with my son (around 5 hrs a day) and you will have holidays to yourself to explore the area. He loves reading (listening to stories), role playing games, drawing, cycling, swimming, Taekwon-do and exploring the animal world – especially insects, fishes and dinosaurs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Cantonese, Mandarin, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are living in a spacious 3 floor townhouse with a balcony and garden. There is a large living area, where we usually eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together. You will have your own en-suite room during your stay (35m sq), with a double bed and a balcony overlooking the forest. We have good wi-fi connection.
    I cook light healthy Chinese food, and avoid strong or spicy flavours. Sometimes we also cook Western dishes, and would love to learn to cook dishes from your country. A few times a week we will eat out in restaurants in the city centre.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a quite area, 30 minutes from the city centre by car (there are also bus routs). Next to our house there is a forest and a culture park.

    With our past guests I enjoyed sharing cultural experiences. I really appreciate when our guests try to become a family member and my son’s big brother/sister .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 238273418683