Enjoy being surrounded by wild nature, swimming in the river and helping with food, gardening and cooking in Tasmania, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 282 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Emma, I am a group exercise trainer and lover of all things outdoors, hiking, Mt biking, snow boarding, surfing, growing food and yoga and meditation. I have a 20 acre property on the beautiful North West Bay River which I am in the planning stages of developing into a nature based retreat centre. Currently I'm working on landscaping, Setting up a Bell Tent Accommodation, developing the food garden and the building / renovation design. I live here with my 3 daughters (50% of the time) and my partner Chris who also has an 85 acre property on the Tasman Peninsula where we visit often to surf and work on establishing a small fruits farm. My property, River Front Haven is located 20 mins south of Hobart. We have 15 chickens and a large vegetable garden. The house overlooks the river and native bush, there are rock climbing cliffs along the river a 10 min walk from the house. Anyone with experience in business planning, graphic design, and website building would also be helpful.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will be able to enjoy a Tasmanian natural landscape, river swimming hole and rock climbing crag. Guests can learn food gardening skills and are welcome to join us when we travel to the Tasman Peninsula to work on Chris's property and surf.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    would love some help with any of the following: food gardening, composting, landscaping, cooking, design ideas, creative projects, business plan, website.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with double bed separate to the house, shared amenities. Depending on how many hours guests want to work I can provide food or we can share food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    River Front Haven is located 20 mins from Hobart CBD, Bruny Island Ferry terminal, Mt Wellington, the Huon Valley and is only 5 mins from the township of Margate where there is a bus service. You can explore the North West Bay River by rock hopping along the river bed or rock climbing. From Chris's property at Murdunna there are many places to explore on the Tasman Peninsula.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    plenty of flat space for a Campervans

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    dogs yes, no cats as my daughter is allergic.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 237812463477

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





A beautiful ocean front farm needing help in Victoria, Australia
Help needed on our 34-acre property in beautiful Bundaberg, the start of the Great Barrier Reef, Australia