Looking for someone who would care for my animals and look after the house in Maryland, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello :) My name is Angelika and I live in Bethesda, Maryland, in an old but tasteful house with a big garden, in a beautiful, safe neighborhood in the suburbs of Washington DC.
    I have three children (teenagers) and 4 animals (dog, cat, fish, gecko), come originally from Germany, work as music, art, and math teacher, am an artist on the side, and love to travel in nature.
    I plan to travel from beginning of July to mid August and look for someone who would care for my animals and look after the house while I am gone.
    If you are single or a couple you are welcome to stay:)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My home is conveniently located close to the metro with the Red Line going straight into Washington DC. It takes about 40-50 minutes from my door to the Mall downtown, where you can visit many famous museums and monuments for free.
    There is a cute shopping mall in walking distance - 10-15 minutes - from my house, where you can find food markets, clothing boutiques, hairdresser, coffee shops and restaurants etc.
    Taking a bus, within 15 minutes you can reach either Montgomery Shopping Mall, or head towards downtown Bethesda with its many restaurants and shops.
    With a car you can hop right on the highway (I270) or the beltway (495) and head towards the Potomac River within 20 minutes with its beautiful trails, or heading north towards Maryland's natural beauty and recreational parks. If you like hiking there is Sugarloaf Mountain, the Catoctin Mountains and Shenandoah National Park, all in reach within 1 1/2 hours drive. Also, Marylands bay coast is only 45 minutes away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a 23 lbs dog "Nemo", a cute cavapoo, a cat named "Cosy", "Flappy", our fish, and a leopard gecko named "Greg", who all need to be cared for.
    Nemo needs to be fed 1-2 /day and walked 2-3x/day. He loves to cuddle up and be petted :)
    Cosy loves cuddling as well and needs food.
    Flappy gets some fish pellets - no tank cleaning required, and Greggy gets some meal worms 1-2/week.
    Besides caring for the animals and keeping the house clean, some few plants in and around the house need to be watered so they are not dying while I am traveling.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, a bit of French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be able to enjoy the house for yourself as I will be traveling most of the time.
    Besides caring for the animals and doing the regular housekeeping you are free to explore the city or region.
    You can use the kitchen with all its facilities, the bathrooms, the living and dining area, the garden and porch as you please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 236921654297