Kite, Yoga and community life in Roatan, Honduras

Country

Honduras

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 (6yrs old boy and 2 yr old girl), my husband is German and I'm French Canadian. We live by the Caribbean see on the Island of Roatan 50 km off the coast of Honduras in Central America and we are looking for help with running our daily activities wich are related to our 2 main businesses, a beautiful eco lodge by the sea and a personalized kitesurfing school. We are located directly on a pretty much unspoiled beach on the foothill of a natural park.

    We offer yoga, massages, kiteboarding lessons, rental gear and trips, fishing, flyfishing, stand up paddle boards, kayaks boat & land excursion, hiking and aim to give each clients a 'mindful experience. All our employees are from the villages so you will dive directly in the 'Island vibe.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Roatan used to be a British colony so the main language is English ('Island English) but of course everybody speaks also Spanish since it's part of Honduras. On site, most of our employees speak both English and Spanish and a few speak only Spanish. You will get to know the people from the nearby village and lots of curious kids. You can also participate at the school activities or create your own with them (sport, handcraft, music, computer). The teachers are always very open. You'll be able to experience a very authentic and unspoiled Caribbean living. You could learn how to kite or scuba dive with our neighbouring dive shop, flyfishing and of course practice your Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Due to the current situation and travel restrictions in place. We won't be fully booked 2020/2021 and therefore have availability for long term stay at our hotel and to join our community here. If you are interested to get away and also work away get in touch with us.

    We can work out an exchange year around if you are a chef interested to run our kitchen and bring it to the next level or if you would like to help us with our 2 kids. They like to play, swim, paint, handcraft and we like them to practice for school, practice languages ideally German or Spanish and learn an instrument.

    Usually In the High Season or kite season: February-August the main task will be to help with clientele services. Connecting with the guest, exchanging, making sure they have a wonderful experience and organize any activities they would like. Therefore we need an open and authentic person that smiles naturally and that loves to connect with our guests.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room with 2 twin beds or queen size bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can kitesurf, dive, practice yoga, kayak , SUP etc. All available on site (or diving is 100m walk)

    We are isolated from the busy life and cities, so you can eat at our restaurant with a discount or you simply have to plan your grocery. Locals in the village also provide inexpensive meals if you would like. Also, La Sirena is a famous seafood restaurant & bar by the sea just 5 min walk. Also some of the rooms have kitchen available.

    You can explore the West side or other Islands such as Utila or Guanaja or the mainland only short ferry rides away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 236538711632