Help in our seafront woodland summer project close to Duncan BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Kel, my Wife, Kmit and our two dogs, Gelert and Mozart, Live on a fifteen acre oceanfront property on Vancouver Island. We need help clearing out a forested area, limbing up and chipping. Also require help removing old fencing and replacing it. Mowing weed eating and gardening may also be involved. We also usually have some sort of building or renovation project on the go. This is a self catered stay, with the food of your choice supplied. Accommodation will be in a beautiful oceanfront farmhouse. Ideal for couples, as well as self sufficient individuals. The accommodation is well suited for longer stays. The project will run from April to October. although our Cobble Hill property is rural, it is close to Duncan BC. There is lots of good music and Various art studios in the area. Victoria is about forty minutes away.. Kmit is an artist working mostly in encaustic and wax tempura. There is a gallery and studio on the property, Kel has an assortment of musical instruments. We attend as many musical events as we can fit in, we always include our workaways when we attend events. We want our guests to enjoy their visit, leaving with fond memories of the Cowichan valley and Canada.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kmit is a full time artist, I am a musician. We will expose as much as possible, our visitors to related events in the area. We also have vineyards in the valley who also have foreign workers to socialize with.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help limbing up and chipping small trees, experience with hand and power tools would be an asset although not evey task requires those skills. Some gardening and lawn maintenance. Replacing fencing is pretty straight forward. You will usually be working as part of a supervised team , or with Kmit and Kel. Due to accommodation configuration, this workaway is great for couples and self sufficient individuals. We like to keep the accommodations in top condition. As it is our home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom and bathroom in an updated oceanfront farm house.

    We are a no smoking property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will provide bicycles , also public transportation is close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 235546948342