1 / 4

Help in our language institute in San Sebastián de Mariquita, Tolima, Colombia

  • Kolumbien
  • Bisher 193 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have 7 teachers, and we seek volunteers with teaching experience or who are willing to get it ! We are a friendly and growing institute where your contribution will have a substantial impact on our lives. We host volunteers year-round. The conversational classes take place in the afternoon, where the volunteers share with the students 1 or two hours per class. We are located in Mariquita, Tolima, it is a small and friendly town, the weather is warm but in 30 minutes you can visit Palocabildo Tolima and the weather is cool. We have another institute in La Dorada, Caldas. Both Mariquita and La Dorada are full of interesting and touristic places to visit.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all, we help workawayers by providing housing and a stipend to help with food. You will also get to know our Colombian culture, typical food, travel to different places and help children and young people have a better future by learning a new language. Also, if workawayers want to learn spanish, we can help them. We have different places to visit (waterfalls, rivers, cultural towns like Honda and in Colombia this is the only place where you can enjoy a cool weather and if you go 30 minutes you can enjoy hot weather....you can do horseriding and if workawayers like farms we can take them to a farm to enjoy the weather, animals and hiking. There is a River named honey River it is totalment cristaline where you can swim 5 kms along and across it you can sew the nature, the animals like monkeys and birds etc.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have all our locally paid staff, the role of workawayers is to talk in English with our students acording to their level. Conversations with native speakers will help them with real English practice. We are an institute that teaches English to children and adults. We offer classes at lower prices than other private schools.

    We do not charge anything to workawayers

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation in a room or apartment with kitchen, private bathroom, with all services including water, electricity, and internet. We also provide a $25 USD weekly stipend. Also, If you want, you will have the opportunity to practice Spanish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    in your free time you can visit tourist places like hacienda napoles, Armero guayabal do ecotourism, visit termales, spring waters, play Soccer, go to the waterfalls, go to some farms to relax etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Volunteers average 15 hours per week, mosly in late afternoon/evening and Saturday mornings. No classes on Sunday.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 234472835625

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Help on my finca with carpentry in Silvania, Colombia
Permaculture project and conservation of native species in the mountains in Mutata, Colombia