Enjoy the country life and help with our horses in Northern Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 29 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We’re a big family (6 adults and 3 children) living together in an old house in a tiny village in Schleswig-Holstein with our dogs, cats and horses. We’re in a beautiful part of the country, about an hour north of Hamburg, 40 mins drive from Kiel and 1.5 hours from Flensburg and the Danish border. The closest city is Neumünster which is a 15-minute drive away. Nearby you find many beautiful lakes, such as the popular Plöner See and it’s roughly an hour each to go to either the Baltic Sea or the North Sea.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    One member of the family has recently returned from a backpacking trip around the world, also using Workaway along the way, so we would love to hear your personal travel stories and find out more about your home country and culture. We’d love to invite you to the occasional meal and if you wanted to, you're also very welcome to cook us something from your home country.

    Most (but not all) of the family members speak very good English and some also speak decent Spanish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have three horses of our own plus one guest horse. You would help us feed them, pick up the poo, and occasionally also muck out the stables in winter. You'll also support us with tasks such as cutting bushes and hedges, brush cutting, mowing the lawn, collecting fallen walnuts or for example clearing the grounds from leaves in the fall.

    Ideally, you'd have a driver's license and can also at times pick up the children from school or drive them to their football training, etc.

    We can show you how to use the tools, but some prior experience with garden machinery might be useful. Please note that the work can be quite physical at times, so you’ll need to be in relatively good shape.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will be able to stay in their own self-contained cottage, including a private kitchen and bathroom. Linen and towels will be provided. You will be invited to join family meals at times, but we'd also supply groceries for you to cook your own meals. We do have strong wifi in the main building, but please be aware that it doesn't reach the cottage you will be staying in.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would recommend you come with your own vehicle, as public transport is extremely limited around here. If you arrive without, we can pick you up in nearby Neumünster or Rickling. One of us usually drives to the nearby town or villages to run some errands on a daily basis, so we can take you along for trips to the supermarket etc.

    Bicycles are available if not in use by the family members. If you have your own transportation, you can explore the nearby lakes and forests, go into the cities of Hamburg or Kiel or go to the coast.

    If you enjoy spending time with horses and bring enough experience, you're welcome to groom them and take them on walks. There's also the possibility to ride them in our outdoor riding area, if we feel confident enough in your abilities.

    Couples or two friends also welcome, there are two beds available in the cottage.

    We only accept stays of min. 1 week and max. 2 weeks currently.

    Smoking only outside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you prefer to sleep in your van, there is plenty of space to park on a field next to our house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you have a very gentle dog that gets on well with others and doesn't chase the cats, please write to us and we will decide on a case by case basis. Our dogs are gentle but can be a bit protective of the house, as they're not used to other dogs visiting.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 232472927992