Volunteer in a Spanish School and help me with maintaining the garden, cleaning, planting and more in Pichilemu, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    610

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have an Spanish school, I love teaching my language and also teaching about our culture and traditions, I live with my 3 kids, we love being around people and also help others, it´s important for us to make others feel welcome. I have being teaching Spanish for the last 15 years, I lived and worked in Central America for a while and I returned to my birth country Chile, in 2012. We have built our school by ourselves, there are some things to do, the identity of the school is nature and eco-friendly place, I would love to build a mud oven, I would love some help with permaculture. my goal is to make my school attractive and comfortable, I am open to new ideas, specially with art in our walls, recicling and contruction.We are a family of 4, we are very relax and love spending time with foreigners.
    I don't trade Spanish classes, I trade your help for a nice room and breakfast. If you want to learn Spanish let me know because I can give you a discount.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    they will learn about Chilean plants and natural herbs, also they can also learn about contruction, and a lot of Chilean culture and traditions. We want volunteer who comes and stay with us enjoy this experience, we will include them in our family life, it will be a homestay experience.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My name is Katterina I own a language school in Pichilemu, where I teach Spanish to tourists who also comes to surf. I have a nice place where I have my school and also a big yard, I love gardening and I am trying to make my place nicer. I need a lot of help maintaining the garden, cleaning, planting, making wodden containers for herbs and flowers.
    We will begin our vegetable garden so we need to build it and plant it.

    I have a long wall where some paints have been made but it´s a nice place for someone to get inspired and paint something nice and attractive. I would love someone paint a mural, or small murals along this fence.

    An important help is someone knowing about Permaculture to help me made a mud oven and cover a wall in the classroom and make a greenhouse.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My school is located in a house, you will stay in a room in the school, the room has a bunk-bed, the volunteer will use that room for him/herself, the room also has drawers to keep your personal belongings. Bathroom and kitchen are available for the volunteers. Breakfast is provided. Spanish lessons are not included in this exchange, but of you are interested in taking.lessons you will always get group class price even if you are in a private class.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pichilemu is an small town,it´s main atraction are its waves, there are foreign tourists and there is a lot of nature around. you can ride a bike and visit wonderful places by the coast of up the hill, its a mixture of different kind of nature, like beach and courtyside.
    There are a lot of yoga classes options, different locations and prices
    Surf is the most important thing here, you can either take classes or rent the equipment and enjoy waves
    There are some cultural activities and workshop in town, we are always taking part of them,
    There are art exhibitions at the cultural center

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229369167181