Live in a natural, sustainable and ecofriendly way and help with building and gardening in Chãos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.06.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, i am Paulo and i am living in a abandoned village in the centre of Portugal.. There is only 2 people living permanently in here... This valley was a old roman villa where they used to make olive oil and wine exploration... Nowdays its full with olive, oak, corkoak and fig trees... Since i moved i had the vision to make a ecovillage in this place, therefore i need help with the diferent projects to come... keep on building clay infrastructures, compost toilet, make swales in the land wich will mean a lot oif digging through the year, cleaning the land, making gardens and transforming(clean the land and trees) the landscape..
    as it was a roman villa it has ancient roman roas and still standing roman bridge over the small river that passes close to the village... It has beautifull hicking trails and its full of wild medicinal and eatable plants...
    This is situated close to Tomar (Templar City), and also to Fátima (santuary, pilgrimige cristian place) and also to other beautifull places....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can come and learn more about susteinabilty in nature, in all it´s diferent aspects... They also can learn portuguese and about the portuguese way of living, now and past... Here is also a place of spiritual exchange...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for people that would like to live for sometime in nature, in a natural, susteinable and ecofriendly way... I look for buiders (with or without experience), gardeners(w or wout exp), also, people that like to help with simple tasks like: cleaning the house , getting and spliting wood, cooking, cleaning the land, etc..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Travellers will have a guest bed in the guest room, inside the 1st floor of the house...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Around theres diferent beautifull places to visit, at driving distance.. all around theres very nice hicking trails... Transport is ok to bring u close by but not till the village( normally i will pick u up in the closest stop)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 227847992347