Help with maintenance and gardening on an absolutely beautiful location near Almunecar, Spain




Bisher 416 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Welcome . . . If you resonate with what we share below, let's connect. We are currently looking for volunteers all year long.

    We prefer a minimum stay of 2+ weeks and can accommodate longer stays, especially if you are handy, love nature, and looking for a peaceful, spiritual, absolutely beautiful location to be.

    A couple, with at least one person repair and maintenance skilled, who would enjoy being in one place for an extended period, would be ideal!

    We are surrounded by mountain ranges overlooking the Mediterranean between the villages of Jete and Itrabo.

    Our pesticide free finca, a 20 minute drive from the seaside town of Almunecar, is about a hectare of land with 20+ terraces of avocado trees, oranges, almonds, cherimoyas, mangos, grapevines, olives and others, along with two houses.

    This property is quite magical and offers one an opportunity to be in a peaceful, beautiful place, vibrating with transformational energies.

    We also have property in Maro overlooking the sea where we grow Moringa that needs some tender loving care . . . it was just acquired and previous tenants let it go for quite a while.

    The nearby villages have a grocery store and bank.

    We are vegetarian and also love raw food so if you are into this or simply want to explore a vital and vibrant way of eating, fantastic.

    We also love our animal brothers and sisters and, as such, ask that no meat products of any kind (including chicken and fish) be consumed on the property.

    You are also welcome to join us in our daily meditation, yoga, gigong or t'ai chi practices. Timothy is Master of many Ancient Arts & Sacred Sciences, practicing for over 38 years.

    We are looking for people who love nature, are family oriented, and have lots of enthusiasm to work. We live a healthy, spiritual lifestyle and ask that you do not smoke or drink (perhaps a glass of wine now and then) on the property. Many of our guests have been cyclists who love mountain cycling.

    Unfortunately we are not able to safely accommodate you if traveling with pets or children (there is a possibility for children depending on the individual circumstances).

    Since we are inviting you into our family and onto our sacred land, we would like to meet you by phone, What's App, Messenger or Skype before hand to make sure we are a great match with similar outlooks on life.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about the varied life and culture in Andalucia. Learn about life in an agricultural area.
 Depending on the time of your stay you can also join us in our personal yoga, t'ai chi, meditation and qigong practice. We have over 30 years of spiritual practice and teaching along with over 20 years of taking care of newborns and other entrepreneurial services.

  • Arbeit


    Because of the somewhat remote location, we prefer hosting a couple or two friends, at least in their early to mid twenties, looking to be with us for at least 2 weeks. We can also accommodate and welcome longer stays.

    Individuals, comfortable within themselves, who enjoy being alone will also find this sacred spot quite magical and perfect for inner reflection.

    Depending on the time of year we can accommodate up to 4 people.

    Usually in the summer and fall months there are several Work Away guests here at the same time.

    We will share some meals but prefer you prepare most of your own meals (we will provide the funds and/or food) and enjoy the company of yourself as well as others (this is a somewhat remote location). Your own transportation would be ideal too! Please read our comments further down regarding this.

    Throughout the year we need help with maintenance and gardening which may include: irrigation, picking almonds, pruning fruit trees, clearing the land, weeding, rebuilding terraces, planting new trees, composting, painting, carpentry, building retaining walls, plumbing, cleaning the pool, tiling, concrete and brick work, etc. If you have experience in these areas--FANTASTIC!

    You can definitely exercise your creativity and energy in diverse ways here.

    We ask for 5 hours of help a day, 5 days a week. Usually from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., with flexibility on hot days, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Depending on the time of year, there are many accommodation options including a caravan, a large tent, and a room in one of the houses.

    Wi-Fi is available throughout the property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you love being outdoors, peace, nature, starry nights, clean air, and a laid-back lifestyle amidst joyful service, you’ll enjoy being here.

    Without transportation it is slightly hard to get about, but we always offer to bring our helpers to town when we go, to have an opportunity to explore and go to the beach etc. There are buses to and from nearby villages to the coast.

    Wonderful walking and hiking.

    Nightlife more or less zero, unless you want to get yourselves to the nearby village.

    For winter months we recommend you have some kind of personal creative, study, or meditative endeavor as evenings can be long.

    It's an easy and spectacular bus ride to and from Granada.

    Our closest town is Almuñécar, a charming seaside town.

    First arrival is easy... Buses to Motril or Almuñecar, from there we pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 219221465693